We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very poor”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments
Reviewed 31 December 2011

We booked our holiday in August for Xmas week this year , 10 days before we were due to check in I received a call, telling me that Bouganvillea couldn't give us the dates we had booked, blaming a previous employee and therefore changing our check out date , cutting it short by 2 days. We decided to make the most of it. When we arrived we were very dissapointed the apartment (on the 5th floor) was not up to standard. The lounge made us very itchy after sitting on it, we found dirty containers in the pantry, plates and glasses were dirtyand the apartment had a smell. We definately won't be back.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank klfhanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

Great luxury place with every facility you could want
Renata has to be the most friendly, helpful individual on the coast

Room Tip: I had 1502 - brilliant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnWAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Our family of four had a great week staying at Bouganvillea apartments at main beach.We had a lovely apartment on the 5th floor with fantastic sea veiws.The apartment was very roomy and luxurious,the kids loved it, and the pool and spa.Renata and Barry were great hosts, very helpful.The beach is directly across the road,and main beach is far enough away from surfers to be quiet and very easy to get to the theme parks for the kids.You could walk to seaworld!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Lovely apartment. Beautiful views. Good kitchen but also good restaurants in streets behind the building. Clean, bright, tiled and hosts were very helpful. We stayed an extra night when our plans changed with no problem. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We drove up from Canberra and arrived a day earlier than planned. The manager Renata was so accommodating and had no problems finding us a room for an extra night. Renata & Barry were always very helpful and friendly. Our 2 bedroom appartment was bright, clean and roomy. The beach was just across the road and there was an excellent walking path going all the way into Cavill Ave. We really enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we all needed.

Room Tip: Travelling to the Gold Coast in winter will save you loads of money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Lipovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Main Beach
2.2 km away
Mantra Circle on Cavill
Mantra Circle on Cavill
#6 of 33 in Surfers Paradise
3,752 reviews
1.6 km away
Palazzo Versace
Palazzo Versace
#3 of 5 in Main Beach
2,115 reviews
0.2 km away
Contessa Holiday Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Sheraton Grand Mirage Resort, Gold Coast
2.7 km away
Sea World Resort
Sea World Resort
#2 of 5 in Main Beach
4,707 reviews
0.2 km away
Maldives Resort
Maldives Resort
#4 of 5 in Main Beach
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments

Address: Bougainvilleas Apartments 3544 Main Beach Pde, Main Beach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4217, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Main Beach
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 Speciality Lodging in Main Beach
Price Range: ₹ 7,642 - ₹ 18,718 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments Gold Coast/Main Beach, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing