We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bougainvillea Luxury Apartments
Nearby Hotels
US$ 595
US$ 168
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Palazzo Versace(Main Beach)
US$ 388
US$ 350
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Maldives Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 202
US$ 143
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sea World Resort(Main Beach)(Great Value!)
US$ 240
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 335
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 340
US$ 153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Rhapsody Resort(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 182
US$ 121
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Alpha Sovereign Hotel(Surfers Paradise)
US$ 153
US$ 92
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Mantra Sun City(Surfers Paradise)(Great Value!)
US$ 298
US$ 109
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (21)
Filter reviews
21 results
Traveller rating
10
4
3
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
4
3
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfabulous viewsapartment was spaciousenjoyed our stayshort walkacross the roadseaworldsurfers
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 21 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Our family of four had a great week staying at Bouganvillea apartments at main beach.We had a lovely apartment on the 5th floor with fantastic sea veiws.The apartment was very roomy and luxurious,the kids loved it, and the pool and spa.Renata and Barry were great hosts, very helpful.The beach is directly across the road,and main beach is far enough away from surfers to be quiet and very easy to get to the theme parks for the kids.You could walk to seaworld!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank paul r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2011

Lovely apartment. Beautiful views. Good kitchen but also good restaurants in streets behind the building. Clean, bright, tiled and hosts were very helpful. We stayed an extra night when our plans changed with no problem. Would recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2011

We drove up from Canberra and arrived a day earlier than planned. The manager Renata was so accommodating and had no problems finding us a room for an extra night. Renata & Barry were always very helpful and friendly. Our 2 bedroom appartment was bright, clean and roomy. The beach was just across the road and there was an excellent walking path going all the way into Cavill Ave. We really enjoyed our stay. It was exactly what we all needed.

Room Tip: Travelling to the Gold Coast in winter will save you loads of money.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee-Lipovac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2010

The unit we stayed in had a split system air conditioner in the master bed room. The living area or the other bed room had no cooling devices other than a small pedestal fan. There was also no ceiling fans in any of the rooms. The balcony area was fantastic it was large and roomy.The unit was also large and had everything you would need. However the laundry smelt like cats urine which was not pleasant. There is also no curtains in the unit only sliding shutters which did not keep much of the surrounding unit complexes light out.
I would only recommended this apartment complex if the weather was cooler.

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rockrock1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

We stayed at Bougainvillea for a week and had such a great holiday we booked for another holiday.
Great comfortable king size bed, large apartments, very clean and a decent size balcony to lie in the sun.
Staff were very helpful and friendly. Great location by the beach, met lots of other guests who all come back every year. Close to eveything we needed.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandy022
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews