We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Okay, nothing to rave about”
Review of Local & Co

Local & Co
Ranked #1 of 79 Restaurants in Main Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We have visited before and enjoyed our breakfast. This visit was okay, nothing amazing. Hubby liked his smashed avo. My eggs benedict was okay but a touch too much hollandaise. The kids had toast but the bread was really hard. Coffee was pretty good. Peanut butter smoothie was delicious.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank sarahcK4006AN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (214)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 214 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having had a few breakfasts at Local & Co we arranged for our annual luncheon for 60 to be held in the restaurant, adopting a pre-Melbourne Cup theme.
This filled the restaurant and what a great event it was.
The food was extraordinary, with shared plates to start, followed by a main of your choice and then dessert.
Raves were heard about the Beef Cheeks and Confit of Duck Leg and the simple dessert, Tiramisu was mouth-watering.
Followed by good coffee to balance of the copious quantities of beer and wine consumed.
We arrived at 12 noon and the luncheon went on to 4:30, and it was an event that will be long remembered as a real treat by our group.
Service was good and attentive, with the mains coming our pretty much all at the same time, in spite of the capacity crowd.
A great success for us and our thanks to Ivana and her staff at Local & Co for making a special event really special. Indeed it was amazing.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank PleasantSurpriseDJE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Food is so gross and a waste of money would rather eat Maccas.
Girl on counter was so rude and just argued with you when you asked about your meal and that it was missing specific things like a salad? worst place and would never recommend going here!

Date of visit: November 2018
4  Thank Compass01921532924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2018 via mobile

Gad a group lunch of 60. Well organised, Delicious food and very friendly staff. Highly recommend it.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank OnAir49042373557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

I went for breakfast here recently and it was AMAZING. I ordered a cappuccino & the veggie stack (with a side of beans). It was absolutely mouthwatering!

The food was so fresh and flavoursome I was in awe. The coffee was also great.

The place was cute and clean & the service was fantastic!

I would definitely return.

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank nataliaf12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Local & Co also viewed

Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Gold Coast, Queensland
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
Main Beach, Gold Coast
 
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Local & Co? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing