We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depends on what your expectations are!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Ranked #1 of 1 Ashmore B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Depends on what your expectations are!”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Ashmore Palms was a not a huge disappointment because I wasn't expecting very much - lucky!

When we arrived quite late at night due to a flight delay - we were welcomed by an army of ants crawling up the wall and inside the bed of my 11 yr olds room (11 yr old girl vs ants galore = drama!)
After spending 20 minutes stripping the bed and making sure ever last ant was gone we settled into very dated yet clean cabins.

In the morning we went for a walk around the park to be met with more dated views a smelly bird cage area with mice zipping about - but it was the smell I found most offensive.

To make this a bit shorter.

1. Park is at the end of the road in an industrial zone
2.There are NO restaurants within walking distance
3. Very dated and not a great deal for the children to do , other than swim in the pool. Children were not at all interested in the activities.

When it came to check out - at 10.05am there is a knock at the door to hurry us out (and they had already asked my 11 yr old if we were almost leaving when she went to the shop) I would expect that given we had to look after pest control issues upon arrival they would have been somewhat lenient.

Would I stay there again? No

But I am sure it would be acceptable for someone on a different budget.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank MelMcV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    422
    77
    17
    4
    3
See reviews for
425
29
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bundaberg, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2011

The Ashmore Palms is a great base for a trip to the gold coast to visit the theme parks and to attack the shops at Harbour Town. Some great places to eat and drink nearby - ASHMORE SEAFOOD AND STEAKHOUSE is a Must & the SOUTHPORT SHARKS CLUB was good as well. The best thing about staying here apart from - great location - great pool area- daily kids activities - unreal play areas for the kids - the walk ways and beautiful Macaws - the absolute best thing is the SERVICE from the Ladies in the office ( particularly JAN) they were friendly helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great stay.

Room Tip: Spend a bit extra and get the cabins with 2 bedrooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1976Tim1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

My parents took myself and my two little ones... One being @ and the other just a few months. We had a ball, Ashmore has so much right at your door step and with the pools, birds, play areas and bbqs the need to leave was not there although we did to see other family members etc but we will deff be back to Ashmore very soon. We loved the 2 weeks there it was a blast

Room Tip: we stayed at the back of the park so there was no noise what so ever. very quiet and my daughter was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Katie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

The facilities and accommodation at Ashmore were first class.
Nothing was to much trouble for the friendly staff and the bird avaries and pool were a real attraction for the kids! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SydneyGuy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AshmorePalms, Public Relations Manager at Ashmore Palms Holiday Village, responded to this review, 25 November 2011
Hello Sydney Guy & family, On behalf of the team at Ashmore Palms, we thank you for your lovely review about your Gold Coast holiday with us. Glad to hear that you found the Ashmore Palms accommodation first class, received friendly efficient service and enjoyed our beautiful birds and pools. We look forward to seeing you here again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mardi NSW
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2011

Wow! is the first word that comes to mind about Ashmore Palms, then Amazing. Ashmore Palms Holiday Village helped make our holiday more memorable. The kids loved the craft every morning & I have to say so did my husband. The bird tour, the walk we took around the village & the free bus we took to the night markets was a big add on to what we had planned to do. We will be back & will pass on our thoughts of Ashmore to friends & family & hope they to find their QLD holiday place to stay. Thank you to all the lovely staff. Thank You.

Room Tip: The whole village was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rebecca L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ashmore
2.6 km away
RACV Royal Pines Resort
6.9 km away
Meriton Serviced Apartments - Broadbeach
4.6 km away
Novotel Surfers Paradise
Novotel Surfers Paradise
#16 of 32 in Surfers Paradise
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 km away
Mercure Gold Coast Resort
5.5 km away
NRMA Treasure Island Holiday Park
8.8 km away
Turtle Beach Resort
Turtle Beach Resort
#1 of 10 in Mermaid Beach
1,067 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashmore Palms Holiday Village? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashmore Palms Holiday Village

Property: Ashmore Palms Holiday Village
Address: 71 Hinde Street, Ashmore, Gold Coast, Queensland 4214, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Ashmore
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Ashmore
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,746 - ₹ 10,810
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ashmore Palms Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village is a family owned and operated holiday village, nestled on almost 15 acres of lush, tropical landscaping on Australia's Gold Coast in Queensland. The Village provides a relaxed, yet central holiday setting. Conveniently located close to the major theme parks and Surfers Paradise, the award-winning village offers a range of self-contained holiday cabin accommodation, popular with families, couples, groups and business travelers. Ashmore Palms has extensive family-friendly facilities and offers free children's activities.Next time you holiday on the Gold Coast, make Ashmore Palms your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ashmore Palms Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Ashmore
Palms Holiday Village Hotel Ashmore
Ashmore Palms Holiday Village Gold Coast, Australia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing