We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
27
35
34
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
35
34
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lads holiday air con big clubs minute walk pool area watered down drinks paint party after reading the reviews rooms are big great holiday pool party club holiday bad reviews waste of money the location is perfect white party snack bar
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

So on arrival we had to give a passport as the deposit and didn't buy the safe because I have a suitcase lock and that was fine (no stealing problems that people say). The aircon when asked was €60 for the week so didn't get that but would have been nice getting in sunburnt and having a nice breeze. The room was basic, the beds were pretty terrible, you only get one pillow and a sheet that falls off the mattress when you roll over. The shower is rarely warm and yes it floods the whole bathroom floor and the drains are extremely dirty. The room floor got dirty pretty quick and the room was only cleaned once apart from being given clean towels twic but bring your own towels. Some of the rooms are really close to the road and the amount of quad bikes that are so loud going past all the time and in the night. There is a bar right next door which plays loud music from 11pm till 3am and the hotel the about 50m next door play old music from 9am to about 10pm. Theres a security guard at night that won't let you bring someone back after a night out as some of the lads staying had that problem. Pool is clean and nice and the owners were nice but weren't great in English. Didn't get any food from the bar but apparently it wasn't bad and the cocktails were only €2.50 in there and there was football on in there.

Overall it was fairly nice, the beds weren't but it's okay for a week but wouldn't stay there any longer, 10 min walk from the strip and about 20 from the beach.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Jack P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2016

I stayed at Ellinis Hotel on the 18th August for a week with a mixed group of lads and girls. Straight away on arrival we were asked if we wanted to pay for the safe and air-con, we paid for the safe in both rooms but didn't pay for air con as it was a bit pricey and thought we'd try and manage without it and we coped fine. We had two rooms and it was a bit annoying as the rooms were on opposite blocks and wasn't really ideal.

When we arrived the Rep Ruddy took us in one of the room and did his pitch but as a few of us had been on 18-30 holidays before we know you don't need to do the events and your better off doing your own thing. However, we did feel a bit forced into buying one and ended up giving in and buying one for 25 euros although it surprisingly turned out to be a great night. The reps banter was more offensive than funny and didn't want anything to do with us once we'd done the event. We did do another event that we got offered on the strip 20 euros for Shipfaced booze cruise. We had a great time and would really recommend this one.

The hotel was in great location at the end of the strip which was perfect for nights out when walking up towards the clubs with plenty of bars on the way.

The cocktails were only 2.50 euros at the hotel and food was cheap although we only ate there a couple of times as there wasn't a lot of choice and liked trying out different places.

In one of the rooms we didn't have a toilet seat and the showers were a bit rubish in both but I think that's most hotels on the resort and not just this hotel. In one of the rooms the wardrobe door fell off when the rep was in the room he was no help at all and left us to it but we told the owner straight away and she was very understanding and didn't charge us at all. We also had another issue, the mirror in the room smashed but again because we were honest we were only charged 20 euros rather than 60. There was rumours about peoples safe's being robbed but we had no problems. The Hotel did have a fridge and stuff to cook if you wanted but we just used the fridge.

The hotel was okay, we did have a really great time and would recommend Zante for a lads/girls holiday. The Hotel was just a bit basic but you can't complain that much when it was so cheap.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bradm7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016

First off I would like to address some of the below comment - do people really expect a 5* hotel when booking a club 18-30's hotel!? Yes the Apartment is very basic but to be fair you are in Greece - the majority of the apartments in Greece are basic. GIRLS TAKE A TOWEL - We were given only small towel that wouldn't even wrap around my hair! Was more like a towel you'd put on the floor. The rooms have a fridge and some cooking hobs, no kettle or anything. The apartment themselves are in a not too bad location, you are up towards the top end of the strip but its only a 5 minute walk down to the main action (for us this was better than being slap bang in the middle of everything!). The club rep at the apartments was useless, unless you bought something from him he didn't want to speak to you and we are pretty sure he just made up the cost for the Air Con and Safe because others around the pool paid different amounts! We never bought anything off him and glad we didn't - a lot of paid reviews from people round the pool saying they were a waste of money. There is a night security guy who doesn't speak the best of English but he seemed harmless, we were a mix of guys and girls and he spoke to us all equally asking how our nights were etc! On the last day we paid €30 to keep our room on from 10am until 1am the following morning (we were getting picked up at 3am - probably the best €30 we spent all holiday!!!!). The free Wi-Fi by the pool bar is very handy and it can stretch to some rooms.

Room tip: Bring your own towels to shower with
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CSL87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I came here with my best friend in mid August. When we arrived we were legitimately asking what we'd got ourselves in for - the hotel looks extremely shabby and dated from the outside, however don't let this put you off! Our room was very clean and although it didn't have a door handle on the front door, it was perfect for what we needed it for. The bed was comfortable and because the hotel is only small it means that everyone gets to know everyone throughout the course of the holiday. The location is brilliant - 5 minutes to the bars and clubs. Food and drinks are cheap in the hotel - €2,50 cocktails and about €3 for a standard snack meal. The pool was always warm and clean. The majority of the staff are friendly but I wouldn't trust the security guard at all. Whatever you do don't lock your key in your room like we did - you will be room less until around 8am!

Ruddy is a great rep and I would highly recommend buying the events package from him. For about €175 you can go to 1/2 events per day which are all so worth the money. If you're not going to all the events I definitely recommend the paint, tsunami and boat parties and make sure to visit Pure BeachClub and Cherry Bay during your stay - these places are amazing!

Drinks are cheap throughout the resort, especially bar Xcite where you pay €10 for unlimited drinks. The drinks aren't watered down and you can guarantee you won't leave there sober. Food is cheap at restaurants too about €12 for three courses and unlimited drinks. Alcohol and food in the supermarkets isn't so cheap though.

Overall, after only paying £150 for a week at this hotel and flights I cannot complain at all, would certainly recommend it for a girls/lads holiday. Will definitely return in the future.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Aimeeknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a week, when we arrived we had no cooker, no bathroom light and the fridge didn't work. The room was basic for what you need it for and was cleaned twice in that week. On arrival we heard rumours from other guests that money was going missing from the safety deposit boxes (wouldn't recommend paying for) we hid our money locked in our cases, however they clicked onto this and tried breaking into our cases and broke the lock on my friends case luckily they couldn't steal anything. The owner was quite intimidating and had thrown out people in the hotel for addressing that money had been stolen. Didn't catch the reps name as he never introduced himself and was no help at all this turned out to be a good thing as we bought the events on the strip instead and saved over €100! Overall holiday was really good but wouldn't stay here again be vigilant and stay safe if you stay here!

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
3  Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews