We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
27
35
34
15
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
35
34
15
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews girls holiday air con pool area is reps euro
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

I came here with my best friend in mid August. When we arrived we were legitimately asking what we'd got ourselves in for - the hotel looks extremely shabby and dated from the outside, however don't let this put you off! Our room was very clean and although it didn't have a door handle on the front door, it was perfect for what we needed it for. The bed was comfortable and because the hotel is only small it means that everyone gets to know everyone throughout the course of the holiday. The location is brilliant - 5 minutes to the bars and clubs. Food and drinks are cheap in the hotel - €2,50 cocktails and about €3 for a standard snack meal. The pool was always warm and clean. The majority of the staff are friendly but I wouldn't trust the security guard at all. Whatever you do don't lock your key in your room like we did - you will be room less until around 8am!

Ruddy is a great rep and I would highly recommend buying the events package from him. For about €175 you can go to 1/2 events per day which are all so worth the money. If you're not going to all the events I definitely recommend the paint, tsunami and boat parties and make sure to visit Pure BeachClub and Cherry Bay during your stay - these places are amazing!

Drinks are cheap throughout the resort, especially bar Xcite where you pay €10 for unlimited drinks. The drinks aren't watered down and you can guarantee you won't leave there sober. Food is cheap at restaurants too about €12 for three courses and unlimited drinks. Alcohol and food in the supermarkets isn't so cheap though.

Overall, after only paying £150 for a week at this hotel and flights I cannot complain at all, would certainly recommend it for a girls/lads holiday. Will definitely return in the future.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank Aimeeknight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Stayed there for a week, when we arrived we had no cooker, no bathroom light and the fridge didn't work. The room was basic for what you need it for and was cleaned twice in that week. On arrival we heard rumours from other guests that money was going missing from the safety deposit boxes (wouldn't recommend paying for) we hid our money locked in our cases, however they clicked onto this and tried breaking into our cases and broke the lock on my friends case luckily they couldn't steal anything. The owner was quite intimidating and had thrown out people in the hotel for addressing that money had been stolen. Didn't catch the reps name as he never introduced himself and was no help at all this turned out to be a good thing as we bought the events on the strip instead and saved over €100! Overall holiday was really good but wouldn't stay here again be vigilant and stay safe if you stay here!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
3  Thank Lizzie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

I arrived here on Monday 15th August in a group of 3 lads and 3 girls, the hotel is very close to the strip which is good especially if you like going out etc. The staff are very pushy for you to get a safe but I would NOT recommend. We met 2 girls on the first day who had said they'd met a group of lads who had had all there money stolen from the 'safe' so would not recommend.
When we was there we had our towels changed twice and were given hand towels our shower did not work at all, we had to go over to the lads room to shower because ours was ridiculous. The bin wasn't changed once whilst we was there either and our bed sheets were changed once despite one of the girls being sick in her bed too.

The security guard is really weird as well we did not feel safe here at all. We always waited for the lads to come back to our hotel.

Despite all that the owners are lovely people, but I wouldn't recommend buying the package from the rep!!! We paid €110 for 2 events and were told on our final day by a different rep that one event was €35 and the other event was €45 so we got massively ripped off.

Overall we paid £400 for a week here so you can't really moan at what you get, we just felt really unsafe, I wouldn't of liked to stay here if we was just a group of girls without the lads..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Jess C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016 via mobile

Me and a group of 6, mix of boys and girls came on the 15th August. When we arrived at the hotel there is no reception at all, just a wooden hut at the side of the pool which was very strange and they asked to take a passport from one person per room and said that they would get them back at the end of the holiday. The rooms were very basic and not very clean but we shrugged it off. First of all the rep came in and ripped us off, he tried to convince us into booking the whole package for 250 euros. We decided on two and were charged £110 each for the two days. We were then warned by a group of girls that people had been being robbed from the safe (which we had purchased) so we then moved everything from our safe to our cases and kept it there for the rest of the holiday. On the first night one of the lads we were on holiday with walked me back to my room in the early hours as I was shattered and the "security" who wears a hoodie and joggers followed us up to the room in silence and then questioned us but this happened on more than one occasion which was quite intimidating for us girls who were in one room and we became frightened to go back without the lads as we were told a girl
from our hotel was nearly raped. We stayed here for a week and had the maids come in twice, we had no toilet roll and were only given hand towels to shower which may I add floods the whole room Would not recommend staying here as it's creepy at night time, people were robbed and it's quite dirty as well.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Leah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Just spent a week here with 4 other lads all aged 18. The pool is nice, its very close to the strip and the women can be nice.

Us personally had nothing taken, but during our stay here there was around 5 accusations of money going missing. This money was locked in the safe and then the staff denied having a spare key for the safe, which cannot be true as you would need a spare key if the first one gets lost! Also the first full day a very large amount of money went missing.

The 'security guard' tries to intimidate you upon arrival. We met some friends there and went to our hotel room to have some drinks, which he then followed us and shouted at them to get out. He also knows little english but manages to flirt with young teenage girls.

Our flight was at 6am monday 15th, we got kicked out 9;30am SUNDAY 14th. Had the chance to pay 50 euros to stay until midnight sunday but wouldnt let us have the room we stayed in, she showed us to a tiny room when there is 5 of us. We said no the paying this and us along with many other people at the hotel had to leave our bags at the bar and watch them all day.

She also charges different people different amounts. Some people were charged 80 for air con and 10 for a safe, whilst we were charged 60 for air con and 20 for a safe, which i did not pay for.

The hotel is basic, clean enough but you get what you pay for. I wouldn't stay there again, i would rather spend a little bit more and feel safe.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ollie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews