We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern meets classic in a perfect balance!”

Sabbia Nera Trattoria
Ranked #21 of 134 Restaurants in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 23
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Description: In May 2014 the restaurant Sabbia Nera was introduced in Kamari's black sand beach, Santorini by new owners, who have been involved with the hospitality industry for over 10 years. The dream was to create an Italian trattoria based on genuine Italian recipes blended with Santorini's original tastes in a freshly refurbished old building. In this effort, we wanted to keep the old traditional style while adding a few modern attachments that will create a unique dining experience. This way, the old pergola was revamped, the floor maintained its authentic "patito" style and we also added amenities by the sea such as sunbeds and umbrellas to offer our customers extra relaxation while enjoying our specialties. Our main goal is to exceed customers' needs by focusing on the quality of our products as well as our services.
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We had an amazing dinner!the staff is very attentive and knows menu really well!portions are more than generous and price is only fair once you’ve tasted the food!i highly recommend tuna tartar and mushroom risotto!tuna is well marinated and balanced, cucumber gives some freshness to it, presentation is beautiful. Mushroom risotto with truffle pasta was simply off the chart!intense umami flavor of mushroom is only enhanced by the truffle shavings (ie they are not just using oil, but actual truffle paste with shavings!). Rice is cooked perfectly - with a bit of crunch to it as it should be. Menu is a combination of classic Italian dishes but also some contemporary interpretations.if you are used to dining at more exclusive restaurants and appreciate the art of cooking - this is a place for you in Kamari!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank lenah582
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (727)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 24 of 727 reviews

Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

The place is ideal for a delicious lunch after sea or nice dinner. The staff is amazing, in general the service is great. The fettuccine with vegetables is really good and an excellent option for a vegetarian. If you are planning to have Italian in Santorini this is the option !

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

When on our greek holiday always like to go to an Italian. This recomended on trip advisor i thought food ok. House red appeared watered down. This place on sea frint best meals we had in our 2 week stay were in the back streets. Service was very good.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank nigelhyde62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

DO NOT forget to visit the best restaurant in Kamari!!! The service is incretible.. Very kind and helpful.. The restaurant is very clean.. I left the food for the end because there are no words to describe the taste of the dishes.... The garlic bread awesome the handmade pizza is something that you shouldn't miss... And the pasta is just straight from Italy..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Constantara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Ate here three times in a week which is unusual for us but the food and the service justifies it. The garlic bread starter is amazing and each pizza we tried were all excellent. Staff were so friendly and helpful and everything was perfect

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank RobWat4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sabbia Nera Trattoria also viewed

 
 

Been to Sabbia Nera Trattoria? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing