We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (430)
Filter reviews
430 results
Traveller rating
213
134
41
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
134
41
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slight hill games room sea view pool area steep incline hot tub ancient thira flights of stairs lovely hotel beach front top floor the main strip no lift comfortable sunbeds fira and oia cleaning staff continental style
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 430 reviews
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Thanks again to Maria, Christina and Demitri for another outstanding stay at this fabulous hotel in Kamari.
Arrived home today and already looking forward to our next stay in May next year.
Received such a warm welcome from Maria and Christina when we arrived our room was located just above the pool area with stunning views across the sea and the town. Rooms are spotless and cleaned every day and new towels daily and sheets changed every other day on the comfy beds. The air conditioning is efficient and quiet.
Dimitri who is new this year to Epavlis works tirelessly from 10am to 11 pm every day in the bar making delicious meals and drinks. I hope he will be back next year.
Maria who is the owner is a marvel! Not only running the hotel with Christina, she is responsible for the fantastic breakfasts, preparing and cooking a delicious selection food and drinks every day. Christina looks after admin and guests needs and is always there with advice and assistance.
The pool area has around 37 sun loungers and the pool is cool and sparkling. There is also a small indoor pool as well as a well fitted out gymn. There is a games room and a library.
Location is ideal a short walk away from the beaches and the restaurants and shops of Kamari, although there is a slight incline to manage on your way back but well worth the effort.
All the cleaning and breakfast waiting staff are super friendly and hard working.
Counting down the next 32 weeks to our next stay.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Denon192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We loved this hotel. There were glitches. For example,when we arrived, the hotel had no room for us for our first night. However the receptionist was fantastic (really friendly, cooperative and funny) - as she was all week - and we were accommodated for the night in a new apartment block 200 yards down the road. Really, really comfortable so no problem - and had the side benefit of getting our cases transported to our room on the top floor for us, so - happy days!!
Room was superb. Spotlessly clean, well furnished, very comfortable The daily climb up the steps was well worth the facilities and the view from the balcony.
Breakfast offered an unusual selection but there was always something for us and it was delicious. Staff were excellent.
We are not pool people but had lunch there twice. Dimitri was superb - he prepared the best Greek salad of several we had during the week. A genuinely good guy.
As a pair of normal 60 year olds, we were not disadvantaged in the slightest by the walk up the hill and cannot speak highly enough of our week.
So, overall, can't relate to some of the moans about the receptionist, no lift, steep hill etc. Just enjoy a great experience with lovely hosts.. Thank you all.
Get a car to explore the island.
Definitely eat at Navy's - the best of its type we have ever used on any Greek island

Room tip: Go for superior room with sea view and balcony. A few rooms had very public verandas opening out onto a walkway.
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Martin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and staff. Overlooking the sea. Kamari beach is best o the island. Would recommend Danas and Almethia for food. Pool and sunbeds great I also booked a fantastic massage. Plenty of choice at breakfast

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueAllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a glorious week at Epavlis.

The reception staff were very accommodating & everyone there works so hard to keep the place spotless.

The lady who does breakfast was lovely.

All in all a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 88Angie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was stunning the views from our balcony were beautiful the sun rise in the morning was some experience Kristina on reception was always very helpful as was all the staff place was spotless Dimitri at the pool bar was a character for 2 weeks will definitely be back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank celticfootballclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews