We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (431)
Filter reviews
431 results
Traveller rating
214
134
41
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
134
41
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews slight hill games room sea view pool area steep incline hot tub ancient thira flights of stairs lovely hotel beach front top floor the main strip no lift comfortable sunbeds our honeymoon fira and oia breakfast room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 431 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Fantastic hotel and staff. Overlooking the sea. Kamari beach is best o the island. Would recommend Danas and Almethia for food. Pool and sunbeds great I also booked a fantastic massage. Plenty of choice at breakfast

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank SueAllis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018 via mobile

Just returned from a glorious week at Epavlis.

The reception staff were very accommodating & everyone there works so hard to keep the place spotless.

The lady who does breakfast was lovely.

All in all a lovely hotel.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 88Angie123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel was stunning the views from our balcony were beautiful the sun rise in the morning was some experience Kristina on reception was always very helpful as was all the staff place was spotless Dimitri at the pool bar was a character for 2 weeks will definitely be back

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank celticfootballclub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

We have just got back from spending a week at this hotel. There is a slight hill but the view makes up for the short walk. It is only a short walk to the beach and the strip. The hotel staff were amazing and the rooms were cleaned every day. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that is thinking of staying in Kamari.

Date of stay: August 2018
1  Thank karenbradshaw2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2018 via mobile

My wife, 15 year old son and I stayed here at the end of July and into August. When we arrived we were warmly welcomed by reception staff and taken to our room on the second floor. Our room was spacious, clean and the furniture seemed relatively new. From the balcony we had a fantastic view of the sea (see photo), the air con worked well it was good that the room had both a small fridge and safe.

There was a very relaxed atmosphere at the hotel and whilst I have noted some of the other experiences we found the staff on reception to be very polite and helpful. When we were looking at visiting other parts of the island they would advise us on the best places to visit and how to get there, they couldn't have been more helpful. The cleaning staff were always polite and did a great job of keeping our room and parts of the hotel spotless.

Dimitri the barman runs the bar and pool area in a professional manner and works very hard. We didn't spend every day by the pool but when there he got very busy with orders at Lunch and probably could have done with some help. Wherever we go we always try a Mojito cocktail and we have to say that Dimitri's are the best we have ever had!

The breakfast was generally very good, we didn't see any chips but there was pizza on a couple of occasions. There is however a wide range of choice and we never had what I'd describe as a bad breakfast. The lady organising the food at breakfast also worked very hard.

The hotel is on a hill and whilst it can feel like a bit of a drag walking back when it's hot you soon get used to it, on the flip side once at the hotel the views are great.

Overall we had a great stay here and would go back again, it was a bit too quiet for my 15 year old son but the 'banter' with Dimitri kept him entertained when we were at the pool!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
4  Thank DayTrip722394
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews