We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
60
60
35
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
60
60
35
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel is excellent clean pool small balcony first floor bus stop recommend this hotel pool area sea front secs beds tavern santorini island euros greek
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

We had a large family dinner by the beachside at Poseidon and thoroughly enjoyed our time.

They shuffled tables for us, and were very thorough in understanding and delivering our order. There was a very attentive and rather entertaining maitre d.

The ice cream choices were great. The main meals were fine but not exceptional. The view was beyond excellent.

Prices were a bit high.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank eyejourney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017 via mobile

Truthfully the location was amazing, no complaints there whatsoever but the only downside to the hotel was hands down the beds. Full beds were really two twin beds out together and they were not comfy at all, they were box spring mattress. Not one person in our group had a good nights sleep since we felt the springs in our back the whole night, most of us would prefer to have slept on the beach lounge chairs outside as those probably had more cushion on them than the mattress inside the rooms had. Everyone woke up sore and tired!

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Brandan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017 via mobile

The location of the hotel is excellent. The staff is friendly enough. The room we had, 218, first floor, was good enough however, the shower cabin was insanely small 1x1 meters best case. Fortunately we were skinny enough to fit but i was thinking at all the "whales" that roamed around Kamari during our visit. The breakfast was very poor, almost same thing every morning with no diversity: marmalade, butter, boiled eggs, cheapest ham ever that I wouldn't feed the dogs with, some sort of poor quality cheddar, poor tea and coffee, some unripe plastic tomatoes, cucumbers, occasionally some watermelon. The 2 things that were good in breakfast: the bread and the seaside view.
The double bed was in fact 2 twin beds. Was pretty hard to get some proper sleep in it. Also for some reason, during our stay, the hotel was pretty noisy after 00:00, on top of the fridge we had in the room, there were some pipe noises and some restless brits around.
One interesting fact, we've been told not to throw the toilet paper in the toilet - that was a first time but we complied. Because of this i was expecting someone will empty the bins daily. That didn't happen!!!!!!
They got a small but clean pool, never used it.
The AC is free but not really needed.
I opened the TV by curiosity one day and the few channels were in german, italian, greek and english - kind gives you an idea
about who needs to feel "at home".
All in one the experience at this hotel, as in Santorini, was poor. Don't know how much money they got from the € 1200 we paid to the travel company but definitely far away from what we expected.

Date of stay: September 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank CristianC2383
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017

As I was for a very short trip at Santorini. But great hotel to stay. Just in front of the beach, nice pool to relax and personel is very helpful and friendly. Hope to stay next time at Santorini at this same hotel.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Demo197004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

Kamari itself is a tourist trap and besides two great restaurants not a great place for backbacking Island-hoppers. Still this hotel (when you are in the renovated part of the building) is definitely not a bad place to be in. We had a very comfortable 2 bedroom apartment, all for a vey reasonable price (but booked well in advance). No complaints, very friendly service. Only thing is that there is absolutely no supervision at the pool, which can lead to the fact that poorly raised italian kids and youngsters can really dominate that place, and make it unattractive to relax pool-side.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank evf72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews