We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best pizza's ever”

Il Forno Pizza and Pasta
Ranked #2 of 134 Restaurants in Kamari
Price range: US$ 2 - US$ 12
Cuisines: Greek, Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Description: An italian restaurant which has begun 25 years ago in Thessaloniki and 2 years ago in Kamari,Santorini.The owner's know-how in combination with his passion for the italian and greek cuisine have made IL FORNO, one of the most beloved places for the local people and for the tourists as well.There are only being used the freshest products in extreme low prices.You are all welcome!!
Reviewed 19 July 2018

One of the best pizza's I have had, the base was delicious and the tomato sauce. The staff were very friendly and happy to make me a vegan pizza and salad with no cheese. Chips were also lovely.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jodie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin_ilforno, Owner at Il Forno Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2018

Jodie thank you sooo much for your kind and nice words!We are very very glad that you liked both our food and service and we would love to see you and serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (752)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 752 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

We had a great meal at Il Forno. The staff were really friendly and food amazing. We recently went to New York and had some amazing pizza there but Il Forno definitely lived up to any we had there!

Thank ACarr1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin_ilforno, Owner at Il Forno Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Thank you very much for finding the time to share your experience here with us with the rest of trip advisor family!We are super glad that you liked our food and we would love to see you and serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018 via mobile

What a perfect little find tucked away on the edge of Kamari square. 3 of us visited one afternoon and had a lovely lunch. The young Italian lad that served us was so pleasant and welcoming and he was happy for us to share 2 main meals between us. Carbonara €9, pepperoni pizza €10.5, fries €3.5, they where seasoned really lovely and €4 for a large beer. The food was really good and we enjoyed sitting outside watching the day pass by. We also had several take always during our 2 week stay which were also excellent.

Thank Lemslfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin_ilforno, Owner at Il Forno Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Lems thank you very very much for your kind and nice words!It is always a great pleasure for all of us here,receiving feedback like this and knowing that our customers leave our place happy and satisfied with their experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

My adult children ate here on arrival and raved about the pizza. On our last day and without a car so we needed to eat at our villa we picked up two pizzas for take away. Great size, great price. Taste was excellent. Service good. The pasta that other people were eating looked scrummy. Only a few tables outside for dine in and no fans or AC. Perfect for a quick bite but not for a long evening meal. Cold beer also available.

Thank happyinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin_ilforno, Owner at Il Forno Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Thank you so much for your kind words!We are really glad that you liked our food!It is always a great pleasure for us to know that our customers leave our place,whether is about take away or dine in,satisfied and happy with their choice!We would love to see you and serve you again some day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We had dinner there last night and it was lovely. We were lucky to get a table on the night as it was so busy but it worth a little wait.

The food we ordered was delicious, although I had ordered a calzone, a pizza arrived. In fairness the owner realised his mistake afterwards and gave us a discount but to be fair it wasn’t necessary as the food and service was so good!

Would definitely visit again!

Thank daithi_ie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
admin_ilforno, Owner at Il Forno Pizza and Pasta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2018

Daithi i would first of all like to thank you for the time you dedicated in order to share your experience here with us!Second of all,i would like to note,that our number one rule is to treat each and every customer uniquely!I do understand that “mistakes “ as happened with the pizza instead of the calzone might be minor ones and could be especially justified the rush hours,but offering you guys a small discount it was the least we could do!I would personally like to thank you for your kind words over my service and we would love to see you and serve you again and again,this time with NO mistakes!It is a promise!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Il Forno Pizza and Pasta also viewed

Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 
Kamari, Santorini
Kamari, Santorini
 

Been to Il Forno Pizza and Pasta? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing