We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing price and nicest people ever”
Review of Villas Joanna

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villas Joanna
Ranked #15 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Reviewed 17 September 2017

We stayed only one night in Kamari before we went to Oia with my partner. Truly felt we made a mistake and should have stayed longer at Joanna's place in Kamari and only visiting Oia for one day. Joanna Villas is a really nice family run place. Joanna herself is actually running the whole place and always around if you need her. She was really helpful, nice and one of the cutest lady we ever met. When it comes to cleaning my partner is usually going nuts over small things and even she was surprised and truly satisfied with the spotless clean apartment. We were really happy with the service and price as well. We even got a charming souvenir when we checked out (Christmas tree hanger of a Greek church) which once again was such a nice touch. Would highly recommend them and use again in the future!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank V_Patrik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

It is a nice place to stay in Kamari. Wonderfull environment and the family owning and hosting the place are fantastic. We allways come back every year. We love the place. Here is a swimingpool with a small pool for small children. A minimarked is also located near by. Just a footpath trough the backyard. Easy reachable for children.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Baggis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2016

We were attending a wedding in Kamari.
We were a large group if family and friends. So when we saw Joanna Villas had 5 person apartments and advertising two single beds, a double bed and a SOFA BED we booked straightaway.
Bearing in mind that the party of 5 ranged between 5ft 5in and 6ft 2in and weighed between 10 stone and 15 stone.
When we arrived we were more than shocked to see that there are only four actual beds. The fifth 'bed' was a campbed. Not one of us could have comfortably slept on this for a week.
And bearing in mind that we had paid 1050 euros for the apartment for 5. And an apartment for 4 was 840 euros.
So one would expect all members of the group to have a bed.
No apparently not. The owners argued and debated with my friend for 3 hours solid. To the point that we all were very upset. The owners son was more than rude. Eventually the father came and agreed to put an 'extra' bed into the apartment as if he was doing us a favour.
The apartment was more than cramped.
There was not enough room for us to put our clothes and were living out of suitcases for a couple of days.
The kitchen area was very tiny. The shower didnt work properly. The clip to hang the shower was broken. The apartment was dirty. The door handle on the front door was hanging off.
There is NO pool bar.
The sunbeds are thin and similar to garden furniture from Uk from 1980s.
As a esult of the whole experience i have paid 350 euros to stsy somewhere else so i could get a proper bed with a shower.
I am disgusted at the owners of this property that in order to make an additional 240 euros per week per apartment they expect that customers should say nothing and sleep on a campbed.
Awful awful place. Never again. They should be ashamed.

Room Tip: Do NOT choose apartment for 5. It doesn't exist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deniseking72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

Stayed at these apartments mid June whilst visiting Santorini for my son's wedding. We had a two bed apartment which was at the front of the hotel facing the road but there was no problem with any noise from the street. The apartments are situated one road back from the beach promenade and is close to an abundance of restaurants and bars, all within easy walking distance on level ground.
The apartment itself was quite large and there was ample space as there were only two of us staying. Limited cooking facilities although with so many places nearby they were not needed. There is a kettle though for a cuppa when you want it. A couple of supermarkets quite close for essentials. Apartment cleaned daily and towels changed very often by a very pleasant cleaning lady. Beds comfortable and air con. efficient and included in the price along with a safe in the bedroom. Wifi good around the pool area and reasonable in the living area of our apartment. All staff very friendly and will go out of their way to assist especially the owners son Nicos. Only thing to be aware of is this apartment was on the first floor and had 20 quite steep steps to get to it, but it helps keep you fit after all the good Greek food around.
I would highly recommend these apartments if visiting Santorini.

Room Tip: 2 bed apt faces the road but still quiet, very large with good balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vaughan_S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2015 via mobile

We visited Santorini for a family wedding and we all booked different hotels. I chose Joanna Villas for the reasonable price and larger than average pool (most in Santorini tend to be quite small). We arrived late and the owner/manager was there to greet us. Our 2 bedroom apartment was Big and nicely presented. It was basic but the furniture was of good quality and it had everything we needed (a proper bread knife would be handy though!).

There is free WiFi. There are loads of sunbeds and we had no problems in getting a space each morning.

There is a simple breakfast included and we made use of this most days - Greek yogurt, honey, cereal, breads, cheese, ham and boiled eggs. The breakfast room is pretty and has lots of seats.

The apartments are close to everything - shops, beach, restaurants and bars all within a 2 minute walk.

The owners were lovely! Really friendly and helpful. We had a fantastic stay and we would definitely return if we visit Santorini again.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
Thank snowie25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.4 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
470 reviews
0.4 km away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#18 of 75 in Kamari
433 reviews
0.2 km away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.1 km away
Santorini Kastelli Resort
0.4 km away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#8 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villas Joanna? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas Joanna

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Speciality Lodging in Kamari
Hotel Class:2 star — Villas Joanna 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Also Known As:
Villas Joanna Kamari, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing