We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay with fantastic owners!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sideris Sunflower Villa
Ranked #47 of 77 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“A great place to stay with fantastic owners!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2011

I spent 2 weeks here as my friend was getting married & out stay here was amazing. The apartments were clean, spacious & had lovely views. Sideris & Gregory & the rest of the family were amazing & made our stay even better!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cokkinos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

228 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    47
    21
    8
    3
See reviews for
50
123
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leytonstone, London
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

We are nearing the end of our two week stay at the Sideris Sunflower apartments and we haven't seen much of Sideris or Gregory but they have been friendly enough when we have - especially the older one.

The grounds and pool area are nice and clean and so are the apartments. They are cleaned every day except Sunday and towels and sheets have been changed 3 times during our stay. Our appartment is a good size with a good shower room for Greece, although there is nowhere to hang the actual shower head. We had a pool and sea view on the first floor!

There are plenty of sunbeds, but regrettably there are only a few that get the sun all day.

The self catering facilities are extremely limited - an ancient two ring electric hob and an electric kettle.

Regrettably, the Sideris Sunflower is based on the main road into the centre of Kamari and there is a regular stream of cars, buses, coaches and the whining of mopeds and quad bikes, with the occasional whiff of two stroke!

The apartments are a five minute walk, downhill, to the beach and centre of Kamari.

There are literally dozens and dozens of restaurants and bars, but the menus are much of a muchness and you are therefore pestered quite alot. The prices here are very expensive - upto 5 euros for a large beer in a basic sea front bar - about 20% dearer than in Perissa which is just around the coast.

This is our second trip to Santorini and I must admit I prefer the quieter, cheaper area of Perissa to Kamara.

Room Tip: We were in room 6 which is on the 1st floor and has a nice view of the pool, mountains and you can...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smithylane07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2011

The apartments are really clean, and there is a maid service every day, she cleans and either makes or changes the beds and towels. There is a really good air conditioner unit in each room ( which you need!) The rooms are simply but lovely decorated. The beds are really comfy. Gregory (the owner) is very pleasant and helpful if you need him for anything. As we were there for a wedding party, we arranged a bbq through him at the area to the side, which was only 10eur per head. There is a small bar area (which we didnt use, so can't comment) The pool was a good size and always kept clean, as well as the pool area.
Downsides - the pool had so much chlorine in it, my girls hair was like straw and their swimming costumes turned a greeny colour and the material was destroyed. This seems to be the same in other places though, as our family who stayed in another hotel said the same. It is a little noisy in the mornings with traffic, but if you close the shutters you don't hear anything.
Really enjoyed it here and would definitely recommend it!

Room Tip: Shut your shutters on the window - it makes it really dark and quiet, also take rubbish or cheap swi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mandy y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2011

We had a great time here. Gregory, Sideris and family were wonderful. The apartments and all other areas were always clean and tidy and the location is peaceful and relaxing. We would definitely stay here again and recommend it others.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WatsonSellars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2011

2nd time here, excellent value,very clean and tidy.
Gregory and Sideris are excellent hosts, nothing is too much trouble for them.
There pool side bar is not a rip off like so many other places I have stayed.
We will be back again without fail.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Worthingbowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
0.9 km away
Kafouros Hotel
Kafouros Hotel
#40 of 77 in Kamari
4.0 of 5 bubbles 160 reviews
0.5 km away
Santa Elena Hotel
Santa Elena Hotel
#27 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.8 km away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
Acropole Sunrise Hotel
#19 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
0.3 km away
Sellada Apartments Hotel
Sellada Apartments Hotel
#51 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.4 km away
Horizon Resort
Horizon Resort
#14 of 77 in Kamari
4.5 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sideris Sunflower Villa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sideris Sunflower Villa

Property: Sideris Sunflower Villa
Address: Kamari 84700, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
#26 Family Hotel in Kamari
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,527 - ₹ 7,229
Hotel Class:3 star — Sideris Sunflower Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sideris Sunflower is a family-owned hotel run by Gregory and Sideris who are at your service from the very first moment. It is very well-known for its true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Sideris Sunflower Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sideris Sunflower Villa Hotel Kamari
Sideris Sunflower Hotel
Hotel Sideris Sunflower
Sideris Sunflower Villa Kamari, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing