We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Keep coming back!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 5 July 2017

My favorite place to stay when on holiday in Santorini. Clean rooms, very comfortable beds and great bathrooms which have been upgraded. Breakfast tasty and replenished often. Nice to have the choice of pool or sea. Love the family running this place - Diane and Spyros always ready to answer questions and offer assistance. Evie running the Blue Moon bar (and Ani) offer great cocktails around the pool, day and night. One last note - LOVE the fact that the hotel hasn't put out beach beds and umbrellas on the beach because you have a view to the beautiful sea. All the other places have lounge chairs and umbrellas which really restricts your view. I will come back 100%

Room Tip: upper sea view
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ZanyZina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (449)
There are newer reviews for The Boathouse Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 25 of 449 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel located on the beach (though no beach chairs available). Pool was definitely one of the best we saw and air conditioning worked quite well. They were kind enough to let us check in early since our room was available and supplied a pack and play crib for our toddler. No problems getting a hot shower (even when I took it past 8:30). Breakfast was ok- the same cold cuts, fruit bowl, plain cereal and yogurt, scrambled eggs, ham, and sausage everyday.

Biggest complaints are the wifi was terrible and their website states they offer free airport pick up when you book with them-- they apparently switched that to drop off and apparently aren't even offering that at the moment. Definitely should update website. Also (for those who care) no TVs in rooms.

Overall Kamari is a lot more family friendly and less crowded than other places we visited in Santorini and the Boathouse is a great home base to explore the island!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank jlbond02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DMZ, Manager at The Boathouse Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Hello jlbond, Thank you for your positive review of our hotel we do appreciate it! We wanted to just clarify two of your valid statements to trip advisor readers. Firstly, there are many beach sun beds and umbrellas very close to The Boathouse (in front of our restaurant Almira) although directly in front of our hotel is the only spot along the entire beach front strip of Kamari that the veiw of the beach and sea is not impeded by umbrellas, we actually have to rent the beach from the city and we choose not to clutter it as so our guests can enjoy a clear Sea Veiw - we will never change this and guest after guest commends us for this. Secondly, we offer complimentary airport pickups upon arrival if the room is booked directly through our website. Rooms booked through 3rd party websites can book transfers with us at a minimal cost. When you were here we were having our car serviced and that is why we gave you 20 Euros cash for the taxi to the airport.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Just back from another stay at the Boathouse, once again everything was excellent. The team of Diane Spyros Evie Barbara Anna and Selma go out of their way to ensure your stay is enjoyable. Breakfast is truly superb with a great choice of local produce fruit and breads. Ignore any reviews lower than 4 they must have stayed somewhere else

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

This beachfront property is family run and has a nice traditional feel. The rooms are traditional Greek decor with modern fixtures. The Showers are excellent, and the beds are very comfortable.

We stopped in the honeymoon suite alongside our twins and there was plenty of room for all. The twins loved the pool, and we many a day happily soaking up the sun whilst they played. We were part of a large group who had booked several rooms, all of whom spoke warmly about their stay.

The Staff were incredibly friendly, In particular the evening barman Anni who was equally good with the adults and the twins / Other children. Anni is an asset to the hotel, and all commented on how good he was.

Breakfast was nice; a choice of continental / hot food. It is also a great location for the beach/ Kamari/ The rest of the island.

If we were to be over critical is that there are probably not enough sunbeds, but there are plenty of chairs and tables. This would not put us of staying again, and is only a minor observation.

We would highly recommend this Hotel.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Tristam C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2017

What a jewel on the Aegean Sea. This family owned hotel is a must to be visited. My son, his girlfriend and I visited this wonderful hotel in May. We were amazed how close this hotel was to the beach. I sat by the pool, sipping on a great white wine, while they went to the beach. I was please to see so many restaurants close by to have lunch at. There was even a little corner store that was fun to shop at. The hotel's pool and adjacent bar was very welcoming and quiet. They were just steps from the ground floor rooms that had little front porches which looked out on to the beach and pool. On the second floor were balconies that lead to other bedrooms. In the back of the hotel, were rooms that faced private patios and garden. We could not have picked a more pleasant place to stay. Spyros , Diane and their daughter Evi were the best hosts and we will be definitely be coming back here again.

Stayed: May 2017
1  Thank Lust4Travel50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
1.0 km away
Hotel Matina
Hotel Matina
#23 of 75 in Kamari
418 reviews
0.3 km away
Atalos Apartments & Suites
0.5 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#2 of 75 in Kamari
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
Smaragdi Hotel
Smaragdi Hotel
#3 of 40 in Perissa
772 reviews
0.0 km away
Sea Side Beach Hotel
Sea Side Beach Hotel
#11 of 75 in Kamari
455 reviews
0.4 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#11 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: ₹ 3,760 - ₹ 10,744 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Kamari, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing