We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and warmful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the boathouse hotel.
We had the honeymoon suite for one night and a regular room for another night and both met our expectations.
A very special thank to all of the staff and owners of the place. They're really helpful and dedicated, always willing to give us good tips to enjoy the beauty of greek islands.
They also took care of our transfers for a really cheap rate.

We enjoyed the beach way in front of the sea and on which the hotel is located. Lot's of good restaurants, shops and markets.

We'll come back with great pleasure to the Boat House hotel.

We had a studio as well for 3 nights and these are perfect for a romantic vacation. Charming room with a small kitchen, nice pool at your door, nice balcony.
And like I said, really helpful and smiling staff.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Medinoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

206 - 210 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2012

Thanks to Diane, Spiros and the crew for a fantastic visit
This hotel always puts the guests first, car rentals, dinner arrangements, transportation / whatever we required was delivered immediately
The hotel is clean and bright with a great pool and what a view

Room Tip: The honeymoon suite is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maiseymaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

A relatively modest property, but with a good pool and great access to the seafront and the beach (note – some reviewers state this is near the beach but for clarification you only need to cross the road and you are on the beach!). The owners are very accommodating – the husband picked us up from the airport and also dropped us at the other end of the island at the end of our stay (for a very reasonable price). Our room was basic (no TV, but a fridge and good working A/C – the room safety deposit box was old fashioned and with a physical key rather than the more convenient key codes of modern types). Breakfast was reasonable and self-serve style with Greek yoghurt, cereals. honey, sausage, bacon and eggs available. The orange juice unfortunately was not juice but the sugary cordial type drink and the coffee a little weak and watery (strange for Greece!).
Pros – location on the beach at the quieter end of town, accommodating hosts, pool
Cons – not many negatives at this price-point

Room Tip: Suggest you request beach facing room on first floor with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Global_vagrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Excellent hospitality, studios so well decorated and peaceful pool area Boathouse hotel sea view rooms ideal. Spiros and Maria were so helpful brilliant cocktails and friendly Chat at the bar, ideal location right on the beachfront!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Deadrie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Sitting here on our last day thinking of when we can go back and it will be to the Boathouse for sure. We are staying at the studios a tiny bit back from the Beach. The room is lovely, fresh clean and comfy bed, with a nice terrace and a fantastic pool not large but perfect size morenthan enough for the 12 rooms. Apart from the odd plane wich is fun to watch as they come in it is very quiet. The hotel itself is very nice too and thanks to Spyros and Diane for being so friendly and helpful! The Jenks

Room Tip: The rooms on top have a sleeping loft which are perfect for a family with older children and anice l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShortbreakGothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kamari hotels
1 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
471 reviews
0.8 km away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
822 reviews
0.5 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Kamari Beach Hotel
Kamari Beach Hotel
#15 of 75 in Kamari
628 reviews
0.3 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
1 km away
Blue Waves Hotel
Blue Waves Hotel
#6 of 75 in Kamari
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#8 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: ₹ 4,560 - ₹ 10,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Kamari, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing