We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise in Santorini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Boathouse Hotel
Ranked #14 of 75 Hotels in Kamari
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Kamari Beach in Santorini is the perfect combination of relaxtion and fun! We had a 17 person group travel with us to celebrate our wedding. All our guests stayed at The Boathouse and absolutely fell in love with the hotel and the staff. This was our second time staying at The Boathouse and we can't wait to go for a third time. Our friends and family are all planning another trip to Santorini and none of them would dream of choosing another hotel to stay at! The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, passionate, and loving, the food at Almyra's and Ya-mas (the hotel restaurants) is incredible, and the personal attention from Spyros (The owner), Dianne (The Owner), Barbara, Anna, Kelly, and Agili is unbeatable. The hotel is run by people that truly love what they are doing and they will not stop at anything to make your stay unforgetable. The rooms are large, clean, and tastefully decorated. The Honeymoon Sweet is absolutely gorgeous and romantic - perfect for any wedding or anniversary! You could certainly find a more expensive hotel to stay at, but I would challange anyone that told me they found a better hotel than the Boathouse to stay at.

As I said we celebrated our wedding there, and Diane could not have been more helpful getting everything booked - offering us alot of great tips while we were planning the wedding from Canada! Thank you Diane! Spyros, Kelly, Barbara, Anna, and Agili went over and above anything I ever expected to make our wedding day/week magical. We had a fairytale wedding in Santorini because of them. Thank you! You treated us like family. We were so glad that we could celebrate with all of you - you truly are family to us! The personal touch that the Boathouse gave us was truly a display of the love they have for what they do.

Alymra Restaurant (where we had our reception) is the best restaurant we have found on the island. The food quality is impecable, the staff and service are exceptional, and the value is great. Christos and Spyros have a gem in this restaurant. Imagine eating at a high quality greek restaurant on a beach (literally the sea is 5 meters from the covered patio) with great service and unbeatable value. This is Almyra. I would have eaten there every night if I didn't think it would have been wrong for me not to have tried somewhere else.

Kamari Beach is by far the best city in Santorini to stay. You have a strip - that is pedestrian only - on beach level (the only town on the island that is at sea level) that has shops, night clubs, restaurants, bars, and hotels (the only hotel to stay at is The Boathouse). Stay in Santorini and visit the other cities on the island during the day or evening. It is so easy to get around the island as it is so small. You can easily drive the whole island in a day, although it will take much longer to truly explore all the treasures Santorini has to offer.

Room Tip: Get a Seaview Room. Nothing Better than letting the cool Mediteranean Breeze in your room at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TorontoTravelBug11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (456)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 237 of 456 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed there for 3 nights, and were thinking about cancelling the rest of our tour just to stayed there! Very friendly staff, nice area, clean pools and a very cozy room! Would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatM40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed at the Boathouse a few years ago and plan to go back next year. The staff are extremely helpful. The location is fine - on the beach, near interesting restaurants. The pool and breakfast nook provided a nice opportunity to meet the guests from around the world.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maiseymaisey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Stayed here for 10 nights. Even though the hotel had three wedding parties to cater for while we were there, we were made to feel incredibly welcome. The atmosphere is warm and friendly and the owner is a fantastic host and nothing is too big a problem. The rooms are of a high standard and are cleaned every day. We stayed next to the main hotel - about 10 metres from the main pool area, which did not make any difference to our stay. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scott1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Thank you Boathouse Team for a great stay!!! We loved the location, breakfast, staff and our room!! We had the Honeymoon Suite - which is absolutely beautiful!! The Honeymoon Suite has been recently renovated and the room, bed and huge bathroom are top notch. I understand the standard rooms are smaller and more basic but you can't fault the location and staff - just the best!! We are booking for next September and can't wait. The Mills

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank joan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kamari
0.5 km away
Anassa Deluxe Suites
Anassa Deluxe Suites
#1 of 75 in Kamari
390 reviews
1 km away
Cavo Bianco
Cavo Bianco
#3 of 75 in Kamari
471 reviews
3.1 km away
Stelios Place
Stelios Place
#2 of 40 in Perissa
534 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Santellini Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
Bellonias Villas
Bellonias Villas
#2 of 75 in Kamari
822 reviews
5.6 km away
Grand View Hotel
Grand View Hotel
#1 of 7 in Megalochori
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Boathouse Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Boathouse Hotel

Address: Kamari Beach, Kamari 847 00, Greece
Region: Greece > South Aegean > Cyclades > Santorini > Kamari
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Kamari
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Kamari
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Kamari
#8 Family Hotel in Kamari
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kamari
Price Range: ₹ 4,562 - ₹ 10,485 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Boathouse Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on the spectacularly beautiful island of Santorini, a major stop on many cruise ship tours, the Boathouse Hotel is a family run waterfront Hotel on Kamari Beach about a 5-minute walk from the center of Kamari and about a 15-minute bus ride from the main town of Thira. We offer Deluxe rooms with air - conditioning, telephone, safe-box, bathroom and balcony. Our rooms are spacious and have either Seaview or Mountain- view. An extensive Buffet Breakfast is served daily from 8am until 11am, Poolside. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your The Boathouse Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boathouse Hotel Kamari
Boathouse Resort Kamari
Boathouse Hotel Santorini
Boathouse Santorini
The Boathouse Hotel Kamari, Santorini

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing