We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (320)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
165
100
34
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
165
100
34
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews steep hill indoor jacuzzi ancient thira private pool junior suite lovely hotel our honeymoon half board robes and slippers fruit basket the hotel manager cooked breakfast main pool hotel is located breakfast and dinner smaller pool within easy reach
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Ok so the hotel & rooms maybe a little dated and I wouldn't necessarily class it as 5 star, however the staff at Antinea Suites & Spa is what makes this hotel 5 star, they were truly fantastic and couldn't do enough for us! We were part of a large wedding party and I would often ask the girls on reception for last minute requests such as restaurant bookings, spa bookings, hair appointments, taxis, anything we asked they would deliver and always with a smile on their face. Nothing was too much trouble!
The location of the hotel is also great, only a short walk to the beach where there's lots of lovely restaurants and only a 15 minute bus ride from the capital Thira.
The pool area was great, though sun loungers are quite limited and the entire pool is in the shade from 5pm, however that doesn't matter because Harry the bar man is there ready with a nice cold beer when you've had enough of the sun!
Thank you all @ Antinea for making our stay a fab one!

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miri500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed here for a week. Sorry but this is not what you expect for a four star. Rooms are in urgent need of a complete overhaul. We had upgraded and this really was not worth it. Bath room smelt and although it was clean it looked dingy and paint was peeling. Bedroom smelt of chlorine from the bath, curtains and fitting were old and tatty. On a positive note the bed was comfy and sheets clean although they were only changed once during our stay. Towels and bathrobes were clean but a little rough. The pool area was nice and kept very clean but there was a shortage of umbrellas and sun beds. Staff were extremely friendly and made up for the shortcomings. Breakfast and lunch was very good. There is some building work in close proximity, we were lucky as the work was not loud when we were there, however I feel we should have been warned about this. The property is further inland than we realised and the hill up is very steep. Would we go back to the island, yes. Would we stay here again, not unless the property was updated.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank bluebellengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

First the good news. The facilities, location and closeness to the beach and amenities is very good. 400 meters or so from the beach front but on a steady incline that taxes you after a while. Views are brilliant, rooms are clean, spacious and well maintained. Restaurant is small and apart from inclusive excellent breakfast choices, is pricey and with a huge variety of Tavernas etc within easy reach, it is not worth the hassle of staying here to eat.. see below.
Now the bad news. DO NOT OPT FOR HALF- BOARD.
Whilst the hotel was full, we had paid for the half-board option for ease and flexibility. We were part of a large contingent of guests in Santorini for a Wedding. The Bride, Groom and all parents of the couple staying at our hotel, so the hotel was well reimbursed from our party. Half-board universally means EITHER Lunch or Dinner. Not so at the Antinea. The Wedding took place on the other side of the island at a special venue late afternoon and into the evening until the small hours. Clearly we opted for lunch at the hotel.. BUT NO. Hotel management policy is Dinner only and was adamant, no flexibility. So after a heated argument, we lost a (paid-for) meal.
This was the second problem about lost meals, the first eventually sorted by our holiday Rep on the second day of our holiday.
Furthermore, opting for Half-board clearly didn't go down well with the Restaurant Manager as his very surly demeamour throughout the week made us feel like second-rate guests. His manners to be fair were impeccable but his attitude left a lot to be desired.
We paid a lot to enjoy this week in Santorini and we came away with a bad taste for the way we were treated by the Hotel Manager and the Restaurant Manager. Had we opted for B&B, things I'm sure would have been markedly better. A lesson for you to consider if contemplating staying at Rip-off Antinea.

Room Tip: All rooms located with a sea view
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jamesedwardc2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

My new husband and i stayed here with 11 family members last month for our wedding. Overall, I can not praise the staff that work here. They provided amazing customer service and worked tirelessly to ensure everyone was happy at all times. Harry and Nancy were practically friendly and helpful. They took a real shining to our little nephew (Riley)
I also have to mention the managers excellent customer service skills. We did have a few teething problems when we arrived as the rooms really vary in size, location etc. Some family members that had paid the same amount had very different rooms and were not happy with the comparison room of the same value. However, as soon as we raised this with the manager she quickly offered us alternative rooms and tried hard to diffuse the whole situation. I can’t thank her enough for her calming and kind nature. She is a real asset to the hotel.
We ended up with a beautiful room with an indoor hot tub, although we didn’t realise that you can’t use the hot tub after midnight!

This is a lovely hotel with a perfect location, it was out the way of the busy main strip but just a close walk to everything you could need. We hired quad bikes for the day and enjoyed exploring the mountains and a lot of the island in that time.

Our wedding was held at the Akro bar and was completely perfect. My sister had given the staff ‘mr’ and ‘mrs’ pillowcases and when we arrived back at our room the staff had ironed these and put them on the bed and also left us a beautiful centre piece of towel swans and petals.

All in all, we will have fond memories of our time in Santorini and I’m so glad we chose this hotel for us and our family.

Thank you again to all the staff as you are what makes this hotel so special.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Natamy87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 7 night may 2018. The hotel and staff are amazing. The rooms are nice and tidy and the view from balcony’s are stunning. Would definitely visit this hotel again. I couldn’t fault it and I had a nice surprise on my birthday from the maid who put rose petals and wine in the room

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank andyleader13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AntineaHotel, Manager at Antinea Suites Hotel & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Sir,
We are really glad that you had enjoy your holidays and especially the surprise on your birthday!
Our best wishes and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews