We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Smartline Cala'n Bosch
Ranked #7 of 11 Hotels in Cala'n Bosch
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2012

We came back from this hotel on Friday 11th May and only wished we had booked longer than the 7 nights we had. Hotel is set in a lovely position and our room overlooked the bay. The hotel is getting on but was very clean and comfortable. Food was good only thing was there never seemed much alternative to chips but hey I love chips. The entertainment was the same night in night out but they were a very nice team and you could not help but like them. All in all the value for money was excellent along with the weather!!

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor overlooking the pool!! which is the beach as well. If you want evening sun then...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mary T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,268)
There are newer reviews for Smartline Cala'n Bosch
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

618 - 622 of 1,268 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2012

Just returned (18.05.12) from a week at the Hi Hotel Cala n Bosch. Its one of those places where you really have to think before booking what you really want from your holiday . If you just like to stay by the pool or beach all day everyday, then this would be ok . If , like me you like to get out and about and have a good walk around then its not really ideal.
The Hi hotel itself is not too bad. Very clean , rooms , although basic were cleaned everyday . When booking , if you want pool and sea view room , bear in mind you will only get the sun on your balcony in the morning . By the afternoon the sun is around the front of the hotel and the sea and pool view balconys do get a bit chilly.
The food in the dining room was ok , however it was a bit "same old , same old" after a few days. I could tell you now what is on the menu for today, tomorrow and maybe next month. Think everyone was craving mash , new, or jacket potatoes when they departed instead of chips.
Entertainment ? was actually ok . The entertainment staff do make an effort with the guests and do come and spend time with you if you allow. I cant comment what the entertainment is like for kids as this was beginning of season and only about 4 or 5 kids were staying at the hotel at this time.
All in all the Hi hotel Cala n Bosch was an enjoyable hotel to stay at , nice location right next to the beach , however Menorca was just not for us , just too quiet and too boring with nothing much to do or see.

Room Tip: Do not ask for a pool or sea view as you have no afternoon sun on your balcony. Front of hotel has a...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Shaun W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

Just returned from Calan Bosch on 18/5 weather brilliant made our holiday. Hotel very average rooms clean and pool areas ok. Food was very poor ok if you want chips everynight but thats not our idea of good food. Ate out several evenings due to the poor food choice can reccomend PICCOLOS on Calan Bosch Marina excellent choice on menu and attenative staff, food very good. Some of the staff in hotel were quite rude particularly one lady on reception, dining room staff very uninterested, However had great holiday due to resort and the area. Reccomend trip to Citudelia remains very unspoilt no different from 10 yrs ago last time we were in Menorca,

Room Tip: Rooms at front of hotel good views of sea and marina sunshine on them all day
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2012

we went on this holiday as a last min deal and paid £266 for what we paid u couldnt fault it. brilliant view from the front of the hotel of the sea,lighthouse and marina. the room was clean and was cleaned everyday. the staff were brilliant fast check in, helpful, quick bar staff and nothing was trouble for them they was there to help. while we was there we went on the glass bottom boat trip for 18euros for 3n half hrs but if i advised anyone to go on it go for the 15 euro on as there was more at the beach u stopped at but well worth doing. we also took a pedalo out for 12 euros on the beach as u walk out of the hotel this was brilliant to as the sea is so clear, ive never seen anything as amazing as that. my only down fall for the hol was that they need to renew dining room chairs as they are a bit wobbly as always check ur chair and variety of food needs to be more choice but as i say we couldnt fault it for what we paid if we'd of paid more id of excepted more choice of food at least oh and local beer is san miguel which u cant fault.

Room Tip: we had a front room good views but dont have one on top of stairs as u here the lifts but u do get u...
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Danielle L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2012

We went back again in may this year. Everything was as good as last year. There was a new entertainment team who did their best to entertain everyone. We took a extension with us for use of hairdryer, kettle and iron, made life so much easier would recommend this to everyone going to this hotel. As ii said in my last review, everyone that works in the hotel are very friendly and helpful. We took the local bus to the capital Mahon and although there wasn,t much to see there, the bus journey was enjoyable, stopping at some of the local villages. There were 1 or 2 people who complained about the food in hotel restaurant Personally i don't understand why they moaned, there is a good choice of hot and cold foods, freshly cooked meat and fish, a good variety of bread and rolls. Rooms cleaned and towels changed every day. The Thomson reps are very friendly and helpful. Amanda Shillito (mandy) one of the reps working her first season, was very nice and helpful. All in all we had another lovely weeks relaxing holiday. 5*

Room Tip: The best rooms for sun are at the front of hotel with a view of the lighthouse.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunloveriam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cala'n Bosch
0.7 km away
Sol Falco All Inclusive
Sol Falco All Inclusive
#5 of 11 in Cala'n Bosch
2,163 reviews
0.4 km away
Aparthotel Paradise Club & Spa
0.7 km away
Melia Cala Galdana
Melia Cala Galdana
#2 of 9 in Cala Galdana
1,292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Casas del Lago Hotel, Spa & Beach Club - Adults Only
0.7 km away
Zafiro Menorca
Zafiro Menorca
#2 of 11 in Cala'n Bosch
1,190 reviews
0.3 km away
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
Apartamentos Roc Lago Park
#8 of 11 in Cala'n Bosch
759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Cala'n Bosch? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Cala'n Bosch

Address: Final de la Via de Circunvalacion, 07769 Cala'n Bosch, Menorca, Spain (Formerly Hi! Cala'n Bosch Hotel)
Region: Spain > Balearic Islands > Menorca > Cala'n Bosch
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Cala'n Bosch
Price Range: ₹ 7,095 - ₹ 12,643 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Cala'n Bosch 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THIS HOTEL HAS BEEN REFURBISHED DURING WINTER 2014/2015. Beautiful natural landscapes bathed in crystal clear blue waters, unique and unforgettable beauty of the Balearics - these are the experiences we would like to share with you in smartline Cala'n Bosch*** situated in Calan Bosch, Cap d'Artrutx, on the island of Menorca. A magnificent location of the hotel, sports and leisure facilities combined with peace and quiet atmosphere, so peculiar to the island of Menorca, will make your holiday with family, partner or friends an experience you would like to repeat again and again. The smartline Cala'n Bosch*** is located right on the beach of Calan Bosch in Cap D'Artrutx and 11 km from Ciutadella, former capital of Menorca. The hotel offers 188 rooms with balcony, air-conditioning, SAT TV, safe rental, bath, shower, toilet. The hotel is equipped with 1 adults' y 1 children's swimming pool, pool bar, snack bar, and is provided with direct access to the beach. The hotel offers gastronomic evenings and an enjoyable entertainment program with activities for all ages. Just 150 m away from the hotel you will find the marina of Calan Bosch where you will be able to enjoy water sports. Horse riding and cycling facilities as well as possibilities for cultural visits are also in the immediate neighbourhood of the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Smartline Cala'n Bosch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hi Cala n Bosch Hotel
Cala Bosch Hotel
Hi Cala n Bosch Ciudadela
Hotel Cala n Bosch
Smartline Cala'n Bosch Spain/Menorca, Balearic Islands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing