We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
29
23
8
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
23
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine james villas villa holiday lovely villa private pool welcome pack villa azalea bbq area big supermarket air con double bed tom's bar quiet location great holiday half term lovely area bars restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 2 November 2017

We had a great holiday in Menorca during the half term break staying at Villa Petunia through Villa Plus. The location of the villa is fantastic - beautiful sea views directly out front and only a 5min walk to the marina. The heated pool is great, previously my experience with 'heated pools' are they are still quite cold when you get in but this pool was brilliant. Warm enough that you could still go for a swim late in the evening in the middle of October :). The villa is really well equipped with table tennis, pool table, BBQ area and wifi. The only reason I didn't give this 5 stars was that the interior of the villa was slightly dated (just a personal preference).
Cala'n Bosch itself was starting to wind down for the season during this week in October and by the end of the week I think there was only 4 restaurants around the marina that were still open which is a shame that there are so few tourists at this time of year. We had lovely sunshine all week (with the exception of our last day when it was very stormy) - maybe we were just lucky. I would definitely return to Cala'n Bosch although possibly earlier in the year and not so late in the season.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank acairn13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Just returned from a lovely week in menorca booked with jet2 villa holidays once again great service from jet2 from start to finish great flights and transfers villa perfect for a peaceful holiday clean and tidy towels changed midweek also pool cleaned,one thing I will mention is when you turn up to your villa there is no welcome pack i.e. Washing up liquid tea or coffee to get you settled which I did get when I booked with Thompson so it's straight to the supermarket or if you remember pack the basic things you need.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank markalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Villa Chris Anna . We have been for several years now. Private pool great area just far enough away from the Centre . About 15 minutes walk from the marina and loads of value for money Resturants. The villa is very quaint and in places could have some upgrades (new mattresses in the annex area) We stay as 2 part family and the adjoined twin room with a separate bathroom is excellent for the grandparents with a separate entrance. The pool is great and care must be taken if you have young children they will need supervising . We have had several excellent holidays here and great value .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank DintyS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2017

Beware of Thomson hire car offer!
We paid in full for a villa with a hire car included. Then learned that they will not give you the car unless you have a credit card. Debit cards or even cash for the insurance excess will NOT be accepted. So far Thomson have not offered any help at all

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank BaggyTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

although this villa was for 7 people sharing, there was only 2 of us, the property was clean and tidy, this 7 day holiday included flight villa and free car hire and was very cheap, the villa included kitchen,outdoor seating area, lovely pool,also a very large barbacue, also a large space to park an free upgraded car (ssanjong xzl model and new

Room Tip: being a villa we had choice of 3 rooms
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keithlovejoy607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews