We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
29
23
8
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
29
23
8
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews washing machine james villas villa holiday lovely villa private pool welcome pack villa azalea bbq area big supermarket air con double bed tom's bar quiet location great holiday half term lovely area bars restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2016 via mobile

Visited 20 Oct 2016 cala en bosch villa petunia great location heated pool table tennis pool table sea view close to harbour unfortunately restaurants closing by the day for winter although it's half term down to 2 left now on Wednesday brochure says car not required but would have one at this time of yr not a problem in summer fantastic resort but using bus to cuitadella only downside is flies around villa but not major problem

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
Thank paul m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2016 via mobile

Just returned from our 2nd holiday again fantastic villa with everything you could ask for
Perfectly clean & with fresh towels every 4 dsys pool cleaned 3 times during our stay
I had to call the office on 2 occasions each call the ladies both apologised that I had to call - on both occasions the issues dealt with swiftly - fantastic customer service

Thank you

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The villa we stayed in for two weeks was exactly as shown in the brochure the pool was crystal clear the villa was spacious the area very clean in fact everything was wonderful better than expected the marina at calandra Bosch was about 10 minutes walk away and had lots of eating places and live music all in all a very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank _gedzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We had a really enjoyable week! There were 6 of us, 5 adults and 1 toddler. There were 3 bedrooms, 1 ensuite and 1 bathroom, kitchen, living/ dining area indoors and dining area outside along with bbq and pool.

The beds were a little uncomfortable but otherwise the facilities were great!!

We were about 20 minute walk from calan bosch marina but walked there regularly. But with your own pool there wasnt much need to leave.

We shopped at Lidl as we found the local supermarkets expensive and we had a hire car. All in all we spend around €300 for 6 people on food and booze for the week.

Only a 30 minute drive from the airport in Mahon in the hire care compared to the estimated 1hr 30 minute expected coach transfer time.

My daughter is almost 2 and the short flight was great. No toddler pool so we purchased a blow up boat which she used daily and we found to be very safe. The pool was cold every day but i hear that is consistent across the island.

We also had a washing machine and dishwasher in the villa which really helped. Towels were changed once during the week and the pool and garden was cleaned once and cut. The housekeepers were very friendly and polite when we arrived early, even let us drop our bags inside while they cleaned!!

+ spotless and clean
+ comfortable and family friendly
+ private
+ good facilities
+ short walk to marina
+ 2 bathrooms which is ace for 6 people
- would suggest driving to best beaches
- matress on beds not comfy
- never been on a villa holiday before and would say if you want to be waited on then opt for an all inclusive hotel or take enough spending money to eat out on a night (food in marina resturants is yummy)

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank MidlandsNatalie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016 via mobile

Right. I agree with some of the reviews about misleading photos. Come on, this place is nothing short of idyllic.

Bungalows which are decorated to an impeccably high standard and they come with a private pool? What more do you want!!

The marine is a short walk away. Short being around a minute. I'd never get tired of the view as you walk towards the stairs!!

I didn't actually use any of the facilities at the hotel but I'd recommend these bungalows to anyone.

Take me back please!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Liz_Chiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews