We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stewart Collins from Wressle East Yorkshire” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fuertesol Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fuertesol Bungalows
Wressle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Stewart Collins from Wressle East Yorkshire”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2012

We have now been staying at Furtesol for some six years. We stay at the beginning of November and more recently we have returned during March.

The bungalows have all you need, the staff are great and if you "e" mail them prior to your visit you can request a room! The rooms are cleaned almost on a daily basis and fresh towels are in good supply.Fuertesol is located at the foot of Chipmonk mountain so it is handy for the town and beach but far enough away for quiet nights if that is what you want.


The large pool is clean and the temperature is well suited for northern europeans who take a dip. The pool bar is not expensive and has a happy hour every evening.

We now take a taxi from the airport as it costs only 10 euros and gets you to the hotel in a few minutes.

Yes we will return.

Room Tip: We like to be away from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stewartcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

583 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    144
    253
    143
    29
    14
See reviews for
152
316
25
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perugia, Italy
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2011

We booked with Booking.com for 7 nights in self catering, then the stay was prolonged by a few days, because we were waiting for our friends to continue our holidays in Lanzarote.
Nice hotel with a nice big pool. Staff is available and courteous.
Our bungalow was almost in front of the pool. Equipped with all amenities, furnishings new seeds, very nice. Small note on the bedroom, the beds are separated.
The apartment is clean and spacious.
The TV in the living room that is free of charge.
There are two entrances, both the windowless door that the main entrance. The terrace on the ground floor there are table and chairs. All the bungalows are on the ground floor.
The complex hasn't a restaurant, we always ate in the bungalow.
We were right! We loved it.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chiary10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2011

Myself and my Husband spent there 6 days in October 2011.
The Island is beatiful, sea side and weather excellent, however the resort was a let down.
Our bungalow was dirty, we booked a double room and they gave us a twin room, we saw a couple of cockroaches in our apartment and one mornig we woke up and found a cat sleeping on the sofa, we left the windows open because of the heat.
We are pretty easy and we had a lough about it, but thinking back that's not what you want when you go on holiday!
By the way if you thinking to go on holiday in Fuerteventura choose Coralejo!

N&M

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NIkita V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hull uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 October 2011

We stayed at these apartments in Oct 11,although they could do with some up dating, the apartments were cleaned nearly every day, with clean towels every other day.The pool area was lovely, a large pool with plenty of sunbeds.There is a small supermarket on site,also the bar is handy for snacks during the day, with happy hour every night 9 till 10.We ate out for all our meals, so did,nt use the kitchen etc in the bungalow,but it looked to have everything you would need for self catering.All the staff were very friendly and helpful,the staff on reception all spoke good english.
The apartments are a short walk from the the main area with plenty of shops, restraunts,bars etc.
If you are looking for a good cheap base, then we would recomend these apartments, if you,re looking for 5*, then pay for it. We will definately return to these apartments again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank malcolmHullUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury St Edmunds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

Bungalows were clean and fresh towels provided 3 days out of 7. We had rented 2 bungalows, with my son & daughter sharing the other bungalow. We had quite a few cockroaches everyday in the bedroom. Bungalow was within wasy walking distance of the main area where the restaurants are. But.....We went on 9th October until 16th. On 15 & 16th, there was a marquee with a fairground over the road, this played VERY LOUD music until 4.30am Saturday morning, then 6am Sunday morning!!! It was awful, you could not escape it. It is also very much so, under the direct flight path to the airport. Although to be fair, they started at 7.30am and finished at 10pm. If you want a good paella, DONT go to the Metropolis on the corner, as, as it is also a curry house, our paella started more like a biryani. We would not go and stay at the Feurtesol again,

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michele1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.4 km away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,104 reviews
0.4 km away
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
Geranios Suites & Spa Hotel
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,301 reviews
0.8 km away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
1.0 km away
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort
#6 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,906 reviews
0.2 km away
Caybeach Caleta
Caybeach Caleta
#4 of 12 in Caleta de Fuste
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fuertesol Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fuertesol Bungalows

Property: Fuertesol Bungalows
Address: Avenida Virgen de La Pena 2, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 Speciality Lodging in Caleta de Fuste
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,755 - ₹ 4,097
Hotel Class:2 star — Fuertesol Bungalows 2*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bungalows Fuertesol are centrally located near a wide variety of Shops, Bars, Restaurants, Marina, Cinemas, 2 Golf Courses, Casino, Nightly Entertainment and a variety of Outdoor Activities..... The Sandy Beach is safe and secure, is just 550 meters away. These 110 bungalows (2 Keys) are of great interest for families and couples looking for a relaxed atmosphere in a central location. They are all ground floor units, 1-bedroom with fully equipped kitchens and bathrooms, with Sunny Terraces and Gardens surrounded by native plants ..... It has a large outdoor Pool with a children's section. There is a Quiet Bar-Restaurant where you can enjoy all kinds of refreshing drinks and tasty snacks. Breakfast is a selection of several hot dishes, filled with pastries and drinks served at table. The client also has a number of options that can be hired at reception, Safe Box, Wi-Fi, Sun Umbrellas, TV, Fans, Coffee Express, Iron, Hair Dryers, Laundry, Early Arrival, Late Check Out, etc.. "Bungalows Fuertesol is a good choice for a Basic and Quiet accommodation, with a good value for money." ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Fuertesol Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fuertesol Bungalows Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Fuertesol Bungalows Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing