We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Club Caleta Dorada(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 161
US$ 151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 196
US$ 174
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 200
Barcelo.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 301
US$ 270
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 211
US$ 200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Castillo Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
US$ 101
US$ 38
bedfinder
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Aparthotel Caleta Garden(Caleta de Fuste)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
622
232
72
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
232
72
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub premiumhot tubpremium restaurantpremium guestspremium areala perlitabarcelo castillopremium receptionlevel restaurantdunas pool barpool arealevel receptionbrought roundbreakfast and dinnerrestaurant elfruit kebabson arrival
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We had a very enjoyable stay at the Royal level. We were very impressed with the location, everything was close to hand. There was a good choice of venues for evening drinks. We particularly enjoyed a trip to El Faro, which had excellent views. We selected this location as we had family staying at the resort. So we found the location suitable for our needs. Overall a very enjoyable break! And good weather of course.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank MrsCoriander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us for your stay in Fuerteventura!
We are really happy to hear you had had a nice stay at the Barceló Royal Level.
We are glad you felt comfortable during your stay, if there is something good about the location of the hotel, is our clients are close to all the facilities. We also like to hear that you enjoy our Lounge Bar El Faro, I agree with you it is a fantastic place and watch the sunset with a drink at el Faro is wonderful!
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay with us. Thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area. We look forward to welcoming you back again very soon.

Best regards,

Laura Hernández Galindo
Royal Level Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2018

Lovely hotel, great service from Laura at the Royal level. Restaurant staff were the only let down as they never seemed to be there to cook the freshly cooked meat or eggs etc. Always had to wait a good few minutes for them to appear. Rooms were great. Very clean. Overall staff very friendly. Would recommend the all inclusive at Royal level at this hotel

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Imogen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for making our resort your choice on this occasion and for your recommendation and for your feedback, it keeps us motivated to encounter the compliance of our demanding quality standards.

We lament hearing that you had to wait for the cooking stand, however as the food is prepared on the spot, depending on our guests' desires, it may take a few minutes for the Chef to serve you and we regret your disappointment on this aspect of our services.

On the other hand, we are thrilled you enjoyed the room we accommodated you in and that you found it to be clean and comfortable at all times.

I am truly happy to know that we have managed to exceed your expectations in regards to hospitality and service delivered, I personally thank you for your kind words and will not fail to pass your comments to those team members that contributed to create a memorable stay.

We sincerely hope to have the chance to welcoming you back in the near future and once again thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Kind regards,
Laura Sacchi
Royal Level Service Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

We were given a free upgrade to the royal level, and it was incredible! Perfect apartment with two bedrooms, a kitchen, a balcony, living room, dining table and a bathroom. Private pool in the royal level and a pool bar with the loveliest bartender with the best personality! Would definitely come back.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank savannahloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words here on TripAdvisor. It brings us great pleasure to read you enjoyed your experience at our hotel.

We are extremely pleased to read your satisfaction with the comfort of the room we accommodated you in and are grateful for your highlight on the beauty of our accommodations aimed at guaranteeing a memorable stay in our hotel.

We are also delighted you could enjoy our exclusive facilities such as pool and pool bar, and will definitely share your lovely comment with our colleague who we are sure will be very pleased.

We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcoming you back in the future, and once again thank you for sharing your memorable experience with us.

Kind Regards,
Laura Sacchi
Royal Level Service Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

An exceptional hotel. The staff are great and nothing is any trouble for them. Special shout out to Laura who is an absolute delight to deal with and Juan and Carlos too. The rooms are great and spacious and spotless. Beds are very comfortable. The food in the restaurant allocated to Royal Level was also great.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Kehoe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Ms Kehoe,

We always find it nice to read that our guests went home with great holiday memories and we are very grateful for the time and effort you spent to share your personal experience at our Barceló Castillo Royal Level hotel with us and Tripadvisor readers.

We are thrilled to read your praising comments about our staff as we strive to provide our guests with a caring and personalised service and we lay high value on our personnel being guest orientated and welcoming at all times; thank you ever so much for your kind words, we will certainly relay your praising comments to all of them, especially Juan and Carlos, we are sure they will be pleased to know their efforts have been appreciated.

Thank you for the wonderful description of the room we accommodated you in during your stay, it is our goal to provide our guests with spotless, attractive and spacious rooms and we are really happy to know you liked yours so much, as well as the Restaurant El Ancla, which offers exclusivity and a great variety of food, it is great knowing you enjoyed it throughout your vacation.

Once more we thank you for choosing our hotel for your holiday and for your lovely review, we very much look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again in the future.

Kind Regards,
Laura Sacchi
Royal Level Service Manager





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018

this is my second time at this lovely hotel but this time i travelled alone to relax and recharge my batteries and as a single woman felt very safe and comfortable..
This stay was better than my first visit and that was perfect...

Laura at reception is a credit to the hotel and she can't do enough for you (genuinely) and made my stay very pleasant.
my husband and son has just returned and couldn't agree with me more...

my room on block 4 was lovely and very very clean

the pool side with juan and carlos was very friendly with excellent service making you feel at home especially as i was a single traveller .

the royal level restaurant is nug private and very well run the food was lovely, hot and plenty of choice with excellent table service .. and a big thank you to jessica...
i have had a wonderful stay and have already booked to return at the end of september.
thank you for a wonderful stay !!!!

Room Tip: block 4 as it is where the pool is
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sachi F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elcastillorrpp, Guest Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Royal Level, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2018

Dear Guest,

First of all thank for choosing us for your stay in Fuerteventura.It is such a pleasure read you had a lovely stay with us! That make us really happy!
We are really glad to hear your stay has met your expectations. It is our job to make an unforgettable stay to all the guest and make them to repeat with us. All the staff we are agree and we work every day on it.
I will personally deal with Juan, Carlos and Jessica to convey their praise.
We like to hear that the food at the Ancla has pleased you, we try for all the guests to find something they like.
We appreciate that you have chosen Tripadvisor to leave your opinion. Is very important for us to know how was the stay of all customers.
We hope to see the whole family together very soon!

Best regards,

Laura Hernández Galindo
Royal Level Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews