We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,837)
Filter reviews
1,837 results
Traveller rating
285
537
479
231
305
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
285
537
479
231
305
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bit dated great holiday sun terrace plenty of choice every other day bedroom apartment bad reviews the hotel is clean food was fine fussy eater hotel is great all inclusive drinks something for everyone food was lovely every meal animation sunshine
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 1,837 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Honestly, stayed 10 days in caleta garden, room clean even dated, food excelent, pool small but we enjoyed with a lovely music that put the guy, Bar staff , reception are helpful.
the guy in charge of entertainment seems professional with multi lanuages skills but people specially english spoile everything at show time..., they are rude, some of them agressive, not supervision their kids....
Thank you Caleta garden for the lovely stay, we come back sure.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank raulgonzales85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETAGARDENH, Public Relations Manager at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear raulgonzales85

We would like to thank you to choose our hotel for your recent holiday, and for taking the time to fill this Nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you will return to stay with us in the future, it was particularly nice to see that your impression of our staff and the service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional comment, doubt or request, also for any possible future stay.
Our contact mail is: publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com
Sincerely yours

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Before visiting I was very worried due to all the negative reviews, I was pleasantly surprised visited as a couple and had a lovely week
Checked in room wasn't ready so went for lunch and after it was ready was in room 112 was basic and clean no problem with that at all yes we didn't have a view this didn't bother us.
Food was as you find in most all inclusive hotels chips pizza salads rice etc
Pool and bar area were fine never waited in a queue for long to get served the afternoon snacks at the pool bar were good toasties and hotdog
Roof terrace was the place to top up your tan and Jacuzzi was lovely
All in all the staff were polite and friendly
We had a lovely week met a couple of friends and would go back

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Pathfinder783936
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETAGARDENH, Public Relations Manager at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pathfinder783936,

We would like to thank you to choose our hotel for your recent holiday, and for taking the time to fill this Nice review on Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read you have enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope you will return to stay with us in the future, it was particularly nice to see that your impression of our staff and the service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.
Do not hesitate to contact us if you have any additional comment, doubt or request, also for any possible future stay.
Our contact mail is: publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com
Sincerely yours
Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Only thing u can say is shut it down and as for food would not feed my dog terrible place.caleta de fuste has so much more to offer .to start did not get the room I had booked .room offered meant to be pool view but had a 5foot wall to look at .with a bit of shouting did get moved. Food was same al the time .noisy at nght .jacuzzi looked dirty did not use.rooms very dated .No kettle hair dryer all extra as t.v. as well.absolute disgusting place

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank plumbfastsolutions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETAGARDENH, Public Relations Manager at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear plumbfastsolutions

Thank you very much to left your personal opinion on tripadvisor, the opinions of our customers are very important for our activity. Help Us to constantly improve our weak points and improve our services! Your comments and opinions are appreciated because they allow us to evaluate the quality of our facilities and services and to see if we meet the needs and expectations of customers.

We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this for yourself.


Sincerely yours
Public relations
publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

What can I say turned up looking forward to this only to be told we were being upgraded to a hotel up the hill which we refused after being taken up in taxi after 1 hour of arguments finally transferred as back seems lt happens constantly we were then given a room on the bottom floor which was basic when opened the doors to be greeted by a brick wall the door would not lock we decided to try not to let this spoil holiday went for food which in my opinion very poor then the fun began the room next to us was completely smashed up which we could not sleep complaining to reception only to be told I am very sorry for that I couldn’t believe an all inclusive runs out of vodka and baileys on the same nights constantly and entertainment especially bingo what a joke this was won’t be returning to this hotel

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Robert M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETAGARDENH, Public Relations Manager at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Robert M,

We would like to thank you for your review. Your feedback helps us to improve our services, and we regret to read that we were not able to meet with your expectations.

We would be grateful if you could give us some more feedback regarding some of the issues mentioned in the survey, in order to be able to address this internally and enable us to give you a more detailed reply on any doubts or questions you might have.

Our contact mail is:
publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com

We look forward to hear from you soon.


Kind regards,

Public relations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Now i have stayed "basic" a few times and i know "you get what you pay for" and i am all for that, this was a cheap getaway for me & the other half and thankfully child free, i would hate to bring my kids here.

The bad:
Noise: The noise is unbelievable constant slamming of doors, running up and down landings, screaming, i didnt get in some mornings until the early hours after going out and people just do what they want pretty much

Rooms: They are hot, yes you can hire a fan but there isn't a plug socket near the bed to plug it in, the rooms have a hob and microwave however in our cupboards i had 1 saucer and a fork? that was it. Strange. The bathroom was stained, the bed was broken so if you leant to one side it would topple, both chairs at the table were broken, outside we didnt have a rack to put towels on or anything (everyone else did) the day we got there the doors were broken and couldnt be locked, these were fixed but for some reason the cleaners left them unlocked? this made me uneasy. We was on the ground floor room 107 and our view was a brick wall, the road was above so people constantly walking back was noisy.

Food: Basic, bland, We had the chilli one night and the meat was pink inside which was worrying, pigeons outside are all over leftover plates, the staff try so hard but they cannot keep up with demand

Drinks: Run out of vodka one day and night, literally had nothing, everything is watered down which is what you expect but its poor at best. The bar staff are amazing but they can only serve what they have

Bar: It STINKS! constantly smells of sour milk, like a putrid smell, i couldn't sit outside it was vile.

Pool: The lifeguard sits up on the balcony on his phone ALL DAY, the pool doesn't shut at 6, it shuts at whatever time you decide to get out, this isnt the hotels fault but the rubbish around the pool area by 11am is awful, guests dont seem to know what a bin is. The pool it self was fine, a little deep if you have young kids but was ok for what we needed.

Entertainment: Terrible, didn't stay one night as every night it was awful. Get yourself across the road to some bars and have fun.

Value for money: Its not. I know its cheap but we spent around 800euros eating and drinking out and entertainment as the hotel was so poor.

Baggage storage: Wow, we was asked if we wanted to leave our luggage in the "luggage room" so as we wasnt flying until around 8pm we said yes, advised to go to room 99, this was a room on the ground floor well away from the hotel reception, unlocked, unmanned, no cameras just a room full of peoples luggage with the most disgusting toilet i have ever seen. Absolutely no chance leaving bags in there for the day! your asking to be robbed.

The good stuff:

Rooftop: For adults this is great, don't understand why only 1 Jacuzzi was filled up but we could make do, long walk to the bar but just take your own.

Staff: Amazing bar and restaurant staff they genuinely try but theres not enough people

Location: Location wise it is great, step out of the hotel and across the road and straight into a commercial centre, the Scottish bar is a good crack at night. A lot of places to choose from and nice to get out of the hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room not on the ground floor, might be less noisy and you might not have to look at a brick wall
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly041088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETAGARDENH, Public Relations Manager at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Good afternoon Kelly041088!

Thank you very much for left your honest opinion, the opinions of our customers are very important for our activity. Help Us to constantly improve our weak points and improve our services! Your comments and opinions are appreciated because they allow us to evaluate the quality of our facilities and services and to see if we meet the needs and expectations of customers.
Otherwise, it was particularly nice to see that your impression of our staff and the service was good and that you felt well taken care of during your stay.
We are undergoing constant change to improve the guest experience and I hope to welcome you back in the future to experience this for yourself.
Sincerely yours
Alessandro Dibilio
publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews