We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor stay ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Aparthotel Caleta Garden
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sorry worst hotel we have stayed in ... when we arrived staff asked us if we wanted to upgrade to pool view for €70 which we declined. Room was awful, very dated, broken tiles, steps next to bed which was dangerous during night, burn marks in bedding and whole in the, edging round kitchen missing, plug sockets loose and brick wall for a view. Next morning we woke up to the pool being drained. We were told this would be closed for a couple of days then found out it would be closed for 15 days. Went to enquire about this and requested to change hotel, we were told we could use sister hotel but couldn't get sun beds as this hotel was full. Put up with this for 4 days until jet 2 holiday rep finally moved us to a fabulous hotel which we could not fault.
Would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Only plus was, the food and drink were ok.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 124elaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETA GARDEN H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

"Dear Guest,
we regret not having met your expectations.
Our main goal is that our customers feel welcome and apologize if,at any point of your stay, it has not been the case.
Please, contact us for any suggestion, question por comment that you may have.

Kind regards,

MARIA GRAJALES
Guest Relations
publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com
"

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,520)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 40 of 1,520 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Upon arriving at the Caleta Garden we were allocated a room and were asked if we wanted to pay 5 euros a night for a pool view, to pay extra for the safety box, and another 5 euros for television, and if we wanted a kettle, or hairdryer, etc then yet more euros.

On arrival at our room, it was on 3 levels, with two sets of tiled steps, which were in a dangerous and unsafe condition as broken tiles were sticking up. When going to the back of our room to see the outside space, we noticed the patio door was open, when we looked out there was about 5 foot of space then you were looking at an 8ft high wall - it was like looking at a dungeon - you had to tip your head upwards to even see the sky! When trying to lock the patio door, it would not lock. We complained at Reception and asked to move rooms for security reasons, and they said they would send their maintenance man out in an hour. We sat in our room for an hour, and said we were not repaired to wait any further as we couldn't leave our belongings in the room. Then the maintenance man arrived, hit the lock with a hammer - shook the handle and said it was ok, but when we tried to open the door, it slid right open. He then declared "it's impossible" and left our room. So back to reception again, and they agreed to move us to another room. This time the patio door locked, but the state of the tiled steps was even worse with jagged tiles, a danger to cutting our feet.

We later found out that another couple had been allocated the first room - with no locking patio door. We were told by lots of other holiday makers that their patio doors too would not lock - this is ridiculous as your insurance would be invalid due to this security issue.

Less than 48 hours after our arrival the swimming pool was drained, and workmen started to rip it apart. The hotel management said the pool had sprung a leak.

We saw our Jet2 rep and she transferred us immediately to another hotel when she heard our concerns, which was better for an actual holiday, ie safe and no security issues.

We know it was rated a 2 star hotel but you do expect a hotel to be safe and secure as you are staying there.

Jet2 also transferred at least another 20 people from the Caleta Garden to the Caleta Hotel, due to the problems at the hotel. We would recommend that Jet2 should send some of their own staff to this hotel to see for the state of it themselves. Although we were moved swiftly and the issues dealt with effectively for us.

Upon speaking to the PR manager at the hotel she agreed that the hotel was dated, and our rooms were in dangerous conditions, but they had no money to pay for renovations.

Other comments we have read on here about people having to bring in tables from outside, we observed for ourselves, we even had to bring in chairs to sit on from outside at the bar area was crowded.

On a plus note the restaurant staff were pleasant, and food was alright, but again lots of people meant that you had to wait for tables.

The bedroom was clean, although furniture was very dated, marked, and the beds were very hard. The sofa's needed to be reupholstered as you felt as though you were sat on the metal frame.

Free television channels (should be 4, 1 should be British) were non existent, although we were told this may have been due to the windy weather!

Room Tip: Don't get a room on the same level as the reception area as you may face a rock wall for your vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FionaBill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETA GARDEN H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

we want to thank you for your comment. Feedback helps us to improve our service. We are sorry to read that we did not meet your expectations.
We have taken note of your comments and we will see what we can do to improve.

Kind regards,

MARIA GRAJALES
Guest Relations
publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We paid for a room upgrade which we didn’t get so had to pay again,the bath is miniature,the pool was being replaced so had no pool for our holiday and was like a building site...food repetitive but ok...not a great holiday I’m afraid...

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Niki C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETA GARDEN H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your stay at Caleta Garden and your feedback. We have taken note of your comments in order to improve our service.
We apologize if during your stay the service has not been as expected but we hope that you can give us another chance in the future to make you holidays special. The swimming pool is now ready.

Kind regards,

MARIA GRAJALES
Guest Relations
publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com "

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We have just returned from this hotel we were there from 5/1/18 to 19/1/18. I must say after reading some of the reviews before we went We were worried what we were going to .We arrived on the 5th and got our room promptly room was very clean ,Maids in every 2 days food was excellent staff were excellent especially barman Outman who has nicked named me (Haggis) which i thought was brilliant . Restaurant staff were also very nice and speak very good English . Main reception staff very nice and also have good English. and very helpful.Hotel rooms need updating but that did not stop us having a great holiday here.Do not be put off going to this hotel when you read some of the reviews ,We certainly are not and will be returning next January for 3 weeks this time .Brilliant holiday was not wanting to come home .I have to mention that the pool was closed for refurbishment on Sunday 7th January this was a bit disappointing but Jet2 and hotel staff were really good we were offered to be moved but declined ,we were then told that we could use sister hotel for all amenities just round the corner ,which we did . It did not spoil our holiday but if we had kids with us it would have been different and probably would have moved hotels.When we left yesterday afternoon think pool was nearly ready to be re-opened .We were in room 270 which got the sun all day which was a bonus . Honestly fab hotel and cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: pool view rooms facing reception get the sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETA GARDEN H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

greetings from the Caleta Garden!
We hope you had a save trip back home.
Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor. We really appreciate you review.
It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Fuerteventura.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here soon. Greetings from Outman!

Best regards,

MARIA GRAJALES
Guest Relations
publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018 via mobile

Booked 4 nights half board here with my daughters for some winter sun and a getaway . My expectations were exceeded with this hotel based on previous trip advisor reviews. Our room looked onto the ocean - absolutely stunning ! And the room
Was spotless and very large with a separate double room and single bed in the living area. The pool area was beautiful and all staff very friendly . I met some lovely holiday makers and myself and my kids had a great time in the sunshine but only wish we had booked for longer . I would definitely return .

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
3  Thank Judy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CALETA GARDEN H, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Aparthotel Caleta Garden, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Judy,

greetings from Caleta Garden!
We hope you had a save trip back home.
Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback through Tripadvisor.
It is a great pleasure to hear that your enjoyed your time with us and would stay here again during future trips to Fuerteventura.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back here soon.

Best regards,

Maria Grajales
Guest Relations
publicrelations.caletagarden@mpihotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Caleta de Fuste hotels
0.3 km away
Broncemar Beach
Broncemar Beach
#11 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,552 reviews
0.1 km away
Villa Florida
Villa Florida
#8 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
554 reviews
1.7 km away
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
Elba Lucia Sport & Suite Hotel
#10 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
1,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Costa Caleta
Hotel Costa Caleta
#9 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
3,219 reviews
0.3 km away
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa
0.7 km away
Eurostars Las Salinas
Eurostars Las Salinas
#7 of 23 in Caleta de Fuste
2,644 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Caleta Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Caleta Garden

Address: Avenida Alcalde Juan Ramon Soto Morales 15, 35610 Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Antigua > Caleta de Fuste
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 23 Hotels in Caleta de Fuste
Price Range: ₹ 4,783 - ₹ 9,327 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Caleta Garden 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Caleta Garden offers an outdoor pool, apartments and studios with balconies. This complex is located 200 meters from the beach in Caleta de Fuste and has tennis courts and a whirlpool. Caleta Garden is located 5 minutes walk from shops, bars and coffee shops of Caleta de Fuste downtown. The Fuerteventura Golf Club is just over 1 km from the complex and the Airport is located 15 minutes drive from the complex. At the reception there is a currency exchange service, option to rent safe, fans, kettles, irons and hair dryers. We also have a prepaid self-service laundry. There is WiFi at the reception and communal areas of payment. The Caleta Garden buffet restaurant serves traditional Spanish and international cuisine. They also have a bar service in the resort pool with drinks and snacks. It consists of a tennis court. There are 2 professional shows a week and various activities for adults and children throughout the day. All apartments and studios at Caleta Garden are well equipped and have a livingroom with sofa bed. The kitchen includes a microwave, refrigerator and stove. All accommodations have bathrooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Aparthotel Caleta Garden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Caleta Garden Hotel Caleta De Fuste
Caleta Garden De Fuste
Aparthotel Caleta Garden Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing