We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,850)
Filter reviews
3,850 results
Traveller rating
822
1,465
946
369
248
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
822
1,465
946
369
248
Show reviews that mention
All reviews self catering entertainment team tavern bar private balcony fado rock great holiday pool bar toasties salad bar staff kids and adults plenty of choice pool side apartment was clean can't comment on the food sun loungers lick of paint
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 3,850 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Rooms were normal, very tidy, cleaner in every day! First day my bunker was swamped in ants, cleaner came down and cleaned it instantly never got many after that! Find it strange there is no brush and pan too sweep up especially with a 2 year old, constantly watching he hadnt dropped anything cause before you know it the ants come in 2by2 hated the security especially as mentioned with a two year old, card entry into the room and then no lock behind the door so my boy just kept opening the door and running away,and I was right by the pool so I never got too just sit and relax as he was constantly running from the the door ( when asked if they could move me I was told an extra 10 euro per day and I was only on day two still had 13 to go) I didn't budget in an extra 130 euro just so I could feel safe! The entertainment is absolutely dire kids disco is same 5 songs every night lasts all of 20 minutes then you sit waiting about an hour an a half on the bingo, and that's your entertainment done for the night, no pool music around the pool by rooms (160-161) and when it's on in the big pool it's the same playlist day in day out!! I was also put away round the pool so I had to go down the lift and squeeze my buggy around the tiny pool ledge if not bump my buggy up and down 15 stairs several times a day, the amount of rude people who wouldn't move there sunbed to let me past is disgraceful! And last but not least I had a cockroaches and when my partner went too look on top of the kitchen units too see if it was there there was at least 20 dead cockroaches on top of the kitchen units! (To the left of the picture is what I had too get past everyday, now picture that with everybody pulling there sunbeds out and the path being soaking) but not a care in the world from the staff unless I handed over more money, and to me fuertaventura was quite expensive so I didn't have the extra too pay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank charlene k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,

we are deeply sorry for all the inconveniences that you have found during your stay. We regret that your experience did not meet your expectations. We thank you for taking your time and expressing your comments, especially about the safety, the entertainment and the rest of the services. Our daily challenges and motivation consist in providing very good services and facilities in order to have as many satisfied guest as possible. Thank you for being so understanding. We are already looking forward to welcoming you and your family in your next holidays in Fuerteventura.

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team
Broncemar Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4/5 days all inclusive the food was amazing lots of choice well presented. Rooms are a bit tired and outdated but when only in to sleep and change its not a problem,beds were uncomfortable but got used to it after couple days, aircon would be a bonus! We had ground floor neighbouring apartments set back from pool area at reception end which was great, no noise whatsoever, shared terrace again not a problem. Staff were very polite and helpful. We preferred the circular pool as found this to be quieter, sunbeds not great and not enough and nowhere near enough brolleys or tables! Entertainment was poor unless your a child. On-site shops very convenient. Am returning with my husband and son and his partner in October for a short break as he's a foodie he will love it. If we were to get same apartments again I would have no problems. End of the day you get what you pay for.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank Diana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Manager at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2018

Dear guest,

We are absolutely delighted to read you had such an excellent experience during your holidays with us, as well as we really thank you for the highest score with which you have rated our hotel. Thank you very much for your fantastic references about our hotel, the food, the staff, the pool and all our services. The whole team sends you a warm hug and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again!.

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team
Broncemar Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

Im actually currently at the Broncemar on holiday with 2 girlie friends and I can honestly say I was worried sick about what I was gonna be walking into as the negativity towards it was so ripe!...we've been greeted by polite and helpful staff..the food was really enjoyable and the drinks did the trick ;)
Our apartment was right by the pool which was fab when we needed the loo rather than using the public ones,the room is very spacious and the beds are very comfy.
My only request would be air con! Besides that weve loved every second of it xxxx Happy Holidays all xx

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
3  Thank traceyg1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,

it has been a pleasure for us to have you as our guest and we are really happy to read that you have had a fantastic holiday. Thank you very much for choosing us and for all your great references about our staff, the food, the pool and the rest of the installations. We will take note of your comments about the air conditioning. Please, do not hesitate to contact us if you want to come back!

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team
Broncemar Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018 via mobile

I’m on my last day at broncemar today it hasn’t been a bad stay at all but there are factors that need to be looked at. We’ve come self catering and looking back now should have upgraded cos for 3 of us we’ve spent a fortune on meals but cannot comment on the food. Stayed on a 1st floor apartment over looking the pool even though we on pool side in 10 days have never managed to get a sun bed I’m up every morning at 7.30 and every single bed was reserved by then the whole 10 days some families had 10-11 people and saved them all side by side so we opted for the beach.
The actual apartment needs updating a lock of paint a good clean it was ok not too bad we had peeling paint the only secure window/door in the apartment was our front door & the patio door the balcony door in the bedroom & bathroom window you can push open when locked so this is a big security concern they need better locks. That’s a huge factor for me & over rides everything the staff are great the amenities are if you have young children but it’s the security that scared me a little.
Overall the location is fantastic close to shops & restaurants.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
4  Thank lollylou1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,

thank you very much for sharing your comments about our hotel. We are sad to read that you don’t want to come back in the future, but we would like to let you know that we appreciate all your comments and suggestions. We will try to solve the issue with the pool and the room installations. The hotel is actually very safe, so there’s nothing to worry about. Anyway, we hope you consider to give us another chance and come back in the future.

Best regards,
Javier Rodriguez,
Manager Assistant of Hotel Beatriz Playa & SPA.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

We visited the broncemar for 11 nights at the end of June / start of July and really enjoyed our stay. We were given a ground floor apartment near the reception that overlooked the courtyard. We were bit wary when we saw that we were overlooking the karaoke bar, however, although we could hear noise in the living room, we could hardly hear anything in the bedroom and what we could hear didn't keep us awake. I dare say it would have been noisy if anyone had been trying to sleep in the living room but it didn't bother us.

Apartment was spotlessly clean and cleaners were in most days. Towels were replaced nearly every day. The kitchen had a two ring hob & microwave, with pots, kettle, toaster etc. The only thing missing was an oven but as we ate out every night we didn't miss it. My husband was particularly impressed by the proper coffee machine.

We were concerned at first that there was no air conditioning but we left the window open at night and it wasn't too bad. We had a shared terrace area outside, rather than a balcony and this meant we couldn't leave the back doors open as we have a one year old who likes to explore. Both her and our 3 year old loved having the space outside to run up and down, and especially loved the cats that lived around the courtyard. It would have been handy to have some kind of partition that could close off the balcony, both for some privacy and for extra safety for small children. A key for the back door also would have been handy as it was quicker to go to the pool or reception this way.

The pool area was large and had plenty of sunbeds. We only found it difficult one day to find sunbeds. Every other day we got beds around the children's pool no problem. We did find other guests to be impatient though as we had towels moved twice while we were away for lunch. One towel was never found again. I understand that it is frustrating when people reserve sunbeds from the crack of dawn but both times we were only away for lunch when they were removed. The animation team worked tirelessly every day.
The games during the day were more suited to older children, however my 3 year old daughter enjoyed the dance song every day. The children's disco was cheesy but the children enjoyed it and the entertainment was very family orientated. The only slight complaint was the long delay between the end of the disco and the start of bingo then the same between the bingo and entertainment. It would have been better to have less of a wait in between and even have the entertainment finish a bit earlier, although people who don't have young children might disagree.

We didn't eat in the hotel so cannot comment on the food. There are plenty of nice restaurants in the surrounding area. Fado rock is a must but get there early as we saw queues outside later on. The location of the hotel is brilliant. 5 minute walk to the beach & restaurants about 2 minutes away.

All in all we had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend to others.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank HellsBellsBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broncemar Beach F, Gerente at Broncemar Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for choosing us to spend your holidays in Fuerteventura, and also for your time taken in evaluating your experience during your stay at our hotel. It has been a pleasure for us to have you as our guests!

We would like to let you know that we appreciate all your lovely comments about our services, rooms, location and, specially, our staff. We will take note of your suggestions in order to offer a better service in the future.

The whole team sends you a warm hug and we are already looking forward to welcoming you back again!.

Best regards,
Guests Relations Team
Broncemar Beach

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews