We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,315)
Filter reviews
1,315 results
Traveller rating
927
279
65
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
927
279
65
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews play golf buffet starter personal trainer driving range non golfers golf break chef's specials golf shop golfing holiday inner courtyard half board golf course view golf facilities practice facilities a free shuttle bus small hotel piano bar
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,315 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2018

A classic hotel situated on the golf course. Lovely big rooms with balcony overlooking the course. I feel that 5 star rating is slightly over rated. Food in the dining room was not up to scratch meats were tough and vegetables limited and the same with every main course. I found the fish good and staff were happy to listen to any complaints and put them right. Pool was very clean and not overcrowded. The nearby towns were rough to say the least. Nothing you can do about the weather but we had a strong wind throughout the week. Overall an enjoyable stay but could have been that little bit better.

Room Tip: Top floor south facing were nice rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank T2523JHrichardh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, General Manager at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear T2523JHrichardh,

Thank you for taking the time to express your opinion on Tripadvisor.

We regret to know that your expectatives weren´t completely fulfilled due to the reasons you mention and be sure that we have taken good note of your remarks in order to improve the service we provide to all those who visit us

Our special thanks for the comments on our staff !!

We would be pleased to welcome you again,

Antonio Hernández
General Manager Elba Palace Golf,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

We loved this hotel! We'll refer to it as a 9/10 so much is incredible, but a few elements hold it back....the best bit is it's so tranquil and sophisticated.

While we were definitely the youngest couple here (it's more a 50+ place) we made the most of relaxing. It's an easy cab ride to town - or the hotel supply an hourly transfer  - but frankly the town is hideously naff. We liked Fusion 22 and Aromas for great Indian food and they're worth a visit.

Hotel facilities are great. There was never a scrum or queue for the sunloungers. The rooms are lovely and bathrooms are big with excellent showers. It seems odd that only shower gel and shampoo are provided though  - conditioner is expected and needed. Brilliant aircon. Although the gym is tiny, it has enough for a good workout. We felt it was unnecessary there's an additional charge for the spa, so didn't bother going.

The food at breakfast & dinner is fantastic - the buffet starters at dinner were really impressive, and the vegetarian food was unusual and varied too. The only issue was the non-veg mains: tough steak and overcooked fish were a real shame. Another important thing that needs sorting is the utensils at breakfast - lots of cross-contamination between meat and veg.

The only real downfall of the place is the lunchtime bar/cafe. The world's most awful waiter - forgets everything then gets moody when you chase it 15mins later. Nothing on the menu seemed to match the photos or descriptions, or the kitchen had run out. And when you order a glass of wine for the poolside it's served in a paper coffee cup - not very 5* at all. I do think barstaff could walk round the pool taking drinks orders, to be more inline with other comparable luxury hotels.

Finally, we loved Lucas in reception - can we take him home with us please? Thanks Elba for a great stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maryfairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, General Manager at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear maryfairy,

Thank you for the review that you have shared on TripAdvisor with regards to your recent visit at Elba Palace Hotel. We are delighted to hear that you found our hotel fantastic as well as the room and the service.

We have taken into account your comments regarding the lunchtime cafe, hoyo 19, and pool service and we will address them accordingly.

Lucas & the rest of the team look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best wishes,

Antonio Hernández
General Manager Elba Palace Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We stayed in room 226 with views over the pool. The rooms are big and very clean. Perhaps a bit dark but it would spoil the ambiance of the room if decor was lighter. The bed linen and towels was of very good quality. There are enough sockets but they are being used for reading lamps so I did take a extension socket. The food was pretty amazing, I’m usually quite a picky eater, but found the food good, there was a very wide selection for breakfast. We don’t play golf but found the whole experience of staying very plesent and relaxing. The staff couldn’t do enough for you, they was all extremely helpful. Loved the champagne on arrival and being shown around the hotel before going to our room. Dressing gowns and slippers was also a nice extra. The bathroom was amazing. The piano room is a lovely place for a quite drink with music going on in the background. It took us 30 mins to walk to shopping centre and a further 10 minutes up to the beach and harbour. There is a free bus but we mostly used the taxis for returning to hotel which only cost 3 euros. All in all it was a fantastic holiday.

Room Tip: i Suggest you request a room with a balcony, I believe there are a few rooms without one
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Karren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, General Manager at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Karren S,
Thank you for posting your review after your recent stay and for the nice and positive comments. We are happy to see that your whole stay matched your expectations.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back to Elba Palace in a further occassion.

Best Regards,

Antonio Hernández Díaz
General Manager Elba Palace

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2018

After spending some time looking for the perfect hotel for a weeks break with my partner and more mature mother we chose the Elba Palace. We wanted relaxing, away from the hustle and bustle to enjoy some much needed sunshine.

On arrival we were disappointed not to find a concierge as my mother is elderly we had to help her with her suitcase into the reception and for a 5 star I thought we had made a major mistake! Not a good start, but the lady from reception was very helpful when we got there and helped Mum with her case to the room.

The rooms were very spacious and equipped with everything you would expect, TV, hairdryer complementary water bath robes, with the exception of an iron. We called room service and one was provided but no ironing boards so had to make do with ironing on the bed not ideal. But after our initial disappointments the staff and hotel made up for the shortfalls on arrival.

The restaurant and food were fantastic and the staff were genuinely happy and helpful. I just think if they had a few more staff the caliber of the staff they have now it would go from being a good hotel to a great hotel.

The pool area was lovely and you never have to get up early to rush down to get a bed there are plenty and as many of the residents go off to play golf relatively quiet. It could just do with a pool drinks service as you had to go to the bar in the hotel if you wanted a drink around the pool. They provide fresh towels for the pool each day.

We did walk into the town without Mum and it is a good 30mins but taxis were about €5 and easily booked.

If we were to visit Fuerteventura we would not hesitate to book here again.

Room Tip: Golf course rooms and pool rooms have great views
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank LisaCandBurton2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBAPALACEGOLF, General Manager at Hotel Elba Palace Golf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear LisaCandBurton2,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review here on Tripadvisor. we are all very proud when reading your comments and happy to see that you had an enjoyable and relaxing stay.

We regret to know that your expectatives weren´t completely fulfilled due to the reasons you mention and be sure that we have taken good note of your remarks in order to improve the service we provide to all those who visit us

we would like to have the opportunity of welcoming you again in a near future,

Best Regards,

Antonio Hernández
General Manager Elba Palace Golf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We were pleasant surprised with the overall ambience of the hotel and for a golf/hotel combination it was fantastic. I have sympathy for any hotel trying to cater dinner en masse but I felt the choice was broad and the food generally good. A couple of “questionable “ dishes but mainly acceptable although I was getting a bit restless by our 5th night. As people have previously said the hotel is quite detached and tbh the local alternatives don’t look that great either.
Having subsequently played the golf courses in Lanzarote I now fully appreciate the effort that has been put into the Golf. It’s a superior course to both in Lanzarote mainly because it’s predominantly grass rather than the larva flow roughs (and sometimes fairways) of the Lanzarote courses. Practice facilities are good and I enjoyed 2 rounds despite the very windy weather. We did actually abandon our 3rd round once the rain combined with the 50mph wind to make it extremely unpleasant. Thankfully we managed to retrieve the bulk of the cost of the round which was appreciated.
However, due to the windy weather, I won’t be returning to Fuerteventura for golf but I wouldn’t discourage people from giving this excellent hotel a go.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews