We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,350)
Filter reviews
6,350 results
Traveller rating
2,691
2,273
917
295
174
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,691
2,273
917
295
174
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior bungalow self catering theatre bar half board buffet restaurant salt water family holiday great resort beach towels kids club self service main restaurant great holiday el faro heated pool evening entertainment bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
173 - 178 of 6,350 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Perfectly cooked and presented food, best if had at an all inclusive, pools are spotless and clean. Staff are very friendly and so are all the people on the island, many bars on the resort to try, rooms are clean and cosy. Huge resort with its own harbour, bars, restaurants, beach, sports courts, spa. And many many other activities outside the resort. Can't wait to come back next year!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank luke s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018 via mobile

As we stepped onto the shuttle bus from the airport and started to see the dusty mountains, tons of empty space and run down houses and hotels, we were a bit apprehensive of what we'd booked and where we decided to have our summer holiday.
Until we got to the Barcelò Castillo Beach Resort. The reception area was well air conned, with nice comfy seating areas and fresh, chilled, flavoured water on tap available daily. The staff behind the reception desk were very helpful to all our requests and any questions we had. All spoke very good english and made conversation with you to ensure you were having a good holiday.
We took a little while trying to find our apartment but once we were in it was only a 5 minute walk back to reception and 10 minutes to the harbour and theatre part of the hotel. The room we had was everything we needed, fridge and freezer, instant hot water for the shower, terrace with a table and 4 chairs and 2 sun loungers. There was also a drying rack on the terrace for your towels and swim wear. TV was great, had both english and spanish channels - not that we watched it much but its there if you need it. The beds were a little disappointing as they were just 2 singles pushed together so in effect we slept separately as the gap in the middle got bigger amd bigger through the night, there were also a bit squeaky so not the greatest beds but not so bad to put a downer on the place. The air con wasnt the greatest so we had to go and buy a fan from the China Shop up the road and have that on through the night to keep us cool. The maid came in every day to remake the beds and give us clean towels, bath mat and hand towels.
The pool next to our apartment was beautiful, bar just a 30 second walk with lots of options and some entertainment which if you didnt want to join in wasnt that much of an issue. Music going all day which was good. The water in the pool was slightly salty, but we didnt find it an issue, was always very refreshing and clean!
The dining hall was always clean, plates removed very quickly and cleaned in no time. The breakfasts and dinners were always of great choice to suite all taste buds. Hot and cold food and drinks available.
Surroundings of the hotel were brilliant, there are bars just over the road with the China Shop (you can buy anything and everything here) and pharmacy close buy too. The harbour, sports bar and al a carte restaurant is just a short walk away and full of entertainment.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel and I would return. It has great facilities with 2 onsite shops for necessities, 3 pools and very friendly staff!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank Jenn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Food in the buffet in the evening was cold. Breakfast was good and hot. Restaurant clean. Room big but it was a bungalow. Ok for families though. Pool was cramped with too many sun beds cramped together. So much so we went to the beach.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Debra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elcastillorrpp, Public Relations Manager at Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear guest,

We first would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays in Fuerteventura and for sharing your comments on your experience among us.

We lament reading that you found the buffet dinner cold, we always try to surprise our guests with a high standard gastronomy and the possibility to savor the best cuisine. Regarding our pools, we deeply regret your disappointment with the sun beds, and we regret that you did not enjoy our different pools.

On the other hand, we are very pleased to read that you liked the room you were accommodated, as well as the restaurant cleaning.

Thank you once again for making us your choice hotel and for your comments, we certainly look forward to serving you again and to have the opportunity to exceed your expectations in the future.

Kind regards,

Guest Experience Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

My wife and i had a great stay in our superior bungalow.Everything about our week was excellent,other than the bungalow needed a little updating.This did not spoil our enjoyment or comfort and would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

Great place,great food best place to stay in Fueterventura .This is the seventh time we have stayed here and it just gets better.Caletta de Fuste is a great resort for everyone and it has so much choise

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank TrailBlazer262573
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews