We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,162)
Filter reviews
6,162 results
Traveller rating
2,620
2,216
877
284
165
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,620
2,216
877
284
165
Show reviews that mention
All reviews superior bungalow self catering theatre bar half board salt water buffet restaurant family holiday la perlita great resort kids club main restaurant great holiday heated pool evening entertainment mini golf main pool bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 6,162 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

no words good enough to tell you how amazing it is here! The staff are lovely the hotel is immaculate and well kept . It’s good for couples family,s there something for everyone! The food is delicious and plenty of choice this is our 3rd time visiting the first two times was as a couple and this time as a family! Great mini disco and kids entertainment on an evening! Thank you Barceló once again I’m sure we will see you next time love from the smiths x

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Brooks H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is our fourth stay and we love it so much we couldn’t imagine not coming every year! The staff are lovely, the whole resort is clean, and the food is amazing! We feel part of the family! WiFi is fab too this year - big plus! Thank you so much Barcelo!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank jacksterc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel is very nice. Rooms are nice and big. Kitchen could do with up date. Only one socket . Pool is lovely never had trouble getting sunbed. The resort is very fragmented . The staff very helpful. Very quite. Restaurants to try. “Fado Rock” excellent food. Chinese restaurant. “slow boat”. “Aberdeen Angus. Not very nice . My husband uses mobility scooter. Paths are quite good. But crossing road can be a problem ramp on one side but not the other!
Bit disappointed we couldn’t get down to the sea. Board walk only go half way across beach . So too far for my husband to walk .
But we had wonderful time .
.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dizzjay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had 2 weeks at this hotel and would definitely recommend it! Food was amazing and so much choice, all 4 of us always ate well, plenty for the kids to chose from too, they always do a kids area for burgers and hot dogs. Pizza is always cooked fresh for you to see, lots of hot food cooked in the centre area. Rooms are good and plenty of space. Pools are saltwater so I’d take goggles for kids. In general a really nice hotel and good entertainment both poolside and in the theatre, staff work hard at the productions they do. We loved our stay and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank markB2647LX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Barcelo Castillo will be going back the location, the staff, the food and the rooms are fantastic had a lovely experience made my holiday a 10/10 the food ( we only had breakfast) was fantastic such a variety to choose from. The beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The pool area is good plenty of sun beds around can’t recommend enough!

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Barcelo Hotels & Resorts
Thank alishamarie921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews