We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Brilliant family home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of La Colina

The Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Villa
View of the villa from pool The large freeform pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
The Villa
View of the villa from pool
The large freeform pool
Plenty of room to sunbathe!
master bedroom
kitchen
bedroom 2
Enjoy the sun all day long!
bedroom 3
Private front patio with sea views!
view from balcony
Al Fresco Dining!
Enjoy a BBQ
Living room
Living room with 40'TV with playstation 2
Another dining area
Golf course
Caleta Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
EddieG5
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Brilliant family home.”
Reviewed 26 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

In a peaceful part of Caleta,La Colina provided a very comfortable base with easy access to most of Fuerteventura.Well equipped family home with access to a beautiful shared pool.It would be very difficult to find fault with this accommodation.
Spotlessly clean,great outdoor areas for catching the sun all day and a brilliant outdoor eating area when you require some shade.
Key holders were very helpful and attentive should there be a problem.
Will most definately use this property again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BandCtrav...
Greater London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
205 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Spacious villa in a great location”
Reviewed 2 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

The spacious villa is in a great location for exploring the island .It is only 25 minutes from the airport which is very convent for late flights but you are not disturbed by plane noise .Booking was very straight forward and there was a warm welcome when we arrived late due to the fog at Gatwick .The pool are is very well maintained and large but unfortunately the water isn't heated so a bit chilly in January !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelly s
southampton
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“100% perfect”
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Had the most amazing time in this lovely villa. Would not change anything about it at all.. lovely spacious bedrooms great kitchen very clean and tidy all just perfect ..
Pam on arrival was awesome too, showed how to use all facilities i.e. TV wifi etc.
Great pool across the road which was lovely
A little cold but we still got in.
Just a short walk too the main town, but easy too get a taxi for 3.50€
Nice quiet residential area, would definitely recommend and possibly go back again in the near future.
Thank you Helen it's been awesome

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2016
Hi Kelly I'm so glad you enjoyed Christmas in our villa! Thank you for the great feedback, we will look forward to welcoming you back in the future! Best wishes , Helen.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forty2014
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful place”
Reviewed 10 August 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed 2 weeks here last week in June and first week in July - villa was spotless everything you need is provided met by Pam on arrival who is lovely and friendly any few questions/queries we had over first few days Pam and Mick got back to us within such a short space of time it was very comforting knowing that if any problems could contact them. Very quiet area no loud music to be heard at night time. We have four children ages ranging from 11 to 4 years of age who loved the swimming pool which is just across the road from the villa. Walk into the main part of the town takes about 30 minutes - no problem walking to the town as walking down hill but bit of a trek coming home (especially with the kids!) so nearly always got a taxi which is very cheap - cost around €3.50. If you are looking to stay in a spotless villa that provides all you need for your holiday in a quiet location would highly recommend La Colina.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jmorris30...
Llandudno, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful villa in the perfect location”
Reviewed 27 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Booking this villa for our holiday was completely stress-free due to the wonderful assistance and prompt responses received from Helen. Upon arrival we were met by Pam and Mick who showed us into the villa and explained the layout of the property as well as answering all of our questions - they were extremely helpful as they were able to guide us as to where the nearest shops were, different trips and excursions we could take and the use of the pool.
The villa was very well kept, all rooms neat and tidy, and very spacious. We were able to relax in the evening both outside at the front of the house, as well as inside where there was already a selection of various DVDs for us to watch. We were very grateful to find mosquito nets over the doors of the bedrooms as well as the front door leading out onto the terrace. However, in the room where my daughter and her friend were sleeping the mosquito net wouldn't stay closed; after one night we phoned Pam and explained the situation. Five minutes after making this call Pam and Mick arrived and fixed the net for us - we could not have asked for better or more efficient assistance! We made good use of the pool which is directly opposite the property and was the ideal size.
The villa is located on a quiet street but is not too far to the main town which is down by the beach. The town had various restaurants which we thoroughly enjoyed dining out at and the beach was amazing - clear blue water, white sand, the lot! We enjoyed the walk down to the town most days and managed to get a taxi back with our shopping with ease for a very reasonable price.
We loved this holiday so much that we are planning on returning next year. I could not have asked for more.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa, the location, the service... Everything
Liked least: Nothing - I couldn't fault any of it.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing