We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday and we will return.”

Review of 'VILLA SOL'

Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa
Lounge / Dining area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa
Lounge / Dining area
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
House Bathroom
En suite Bathroom
Pool view from Patio
Utility Room
Additional view- Front of Villa
Pool view from Roof Terrace
View from Roof Trrace
Roof Terrace
View of Villa from entrance
Side Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua, Fuerteventura, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KOH242
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday and we will return.”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is our second stay at Villa Sol, it’s such a great deal, lovely and clean villa, very spacious and perfect for our family. Booking with Graham is so easy and when you get to the villa, Paul and Carol are very helpful and on hand if you ever need them. Caleta village is just a few minutes ride in a taxi which is only 5 Euros. We would be booking again next year, only the villa is booked on the dates we need, so we will be returning the following year. Thanks for a wonderful holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Great family holiday villa.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
We are really pleased that once again you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. We are really sorry that we are unable to accommodate you next year, but someone just pipped you to the booking!
We look forward to seeing you again in 2017.
Kind Regards
Graham & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crawley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: private swimming pool
Liked least: having to come home
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 Oct 2015
We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa, and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Graham & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David R
Caleta de Fuste, Spain
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday, thank you”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We had a great stay at this very well equipped and tidy villa. The place was very clean with modern decor. Plenty of room for our family of four and a roof terrace to boot. Would definitely revisit this villa and, later on in life maybe buy somewhere around this location, as we love Caleta...
The villa is around a 20 minute walk to the local shopping centre and a further 25 minutes to the town where bars and lovely restaurants can be found. Taxis are cheap if required and, even late night there'll be change from €5 from town....

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
We are really pleased you enjoyed your stay at our villa, and hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards
Graham & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sara C
Kent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 30 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a fantastic time at Villa Sol . Stayed for 10 nights July 2015 , the villa was all what we could of asked for, it was very clean and had a change of linen and towels mid stay. The swimming pool was great and my husband and son took advantage of the golf clubs and played the local course 3 times. We hired a car and ventured to the zoo and also beaches. I would recommend staying at this villa as booking with Graham was fast and efficient . Thank you , Sara, John, Reece and Lucy.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Aug 2015
Hi Sarah,
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa, and hope to see you back in the future.
Many Thanks
Graham & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John4laur...
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 1 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

what a brilliant holiday the villa was fantastic in everyway me my partner and four kids loved it, it was nice and peaceful and not to far to walk to the shops and restaurants and only a couple of euros in a taxi if you didn't fancy the walk . Graham was brilliant from start to finish this was the first time I'd booked a private villa and I must have sent him a million emails he was so helpful as was Paul on our arrival will defo be visiting again

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. Don't worry about all the questions, we are used to them, and we are more than happy to assist.
We hope to see you again.
All the best, from Graham & Adele
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing