We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Sunday Roast”
Review of Fun In The Sun

Fun In The Sun
Price range: US$ 3 - US$ 10
Description: Welcome to fun in the sun bar, cafe upstairs in the happy centre live entertainment daily excellent home cooked pies by Debbie fabulous atmosphere family run come and relax and enjoy open 9am till late , breakfast,lunch,dinner, don't forget your lotion for our outdoor terrace.
Restaurant details
Description: Welcome to fun in the sun bar, cafe upstairs in the happy centre live entertainment daily excellent home cooked pies by Debbie fabulous atmosphere family run come and relax and enjoy open 9am till late , breakfast,lunch,dinner, don't forget your lotion for our outdoor terrace.
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Looked at recommendations on Facebook forum so visited based on them.
Wow excellent sunday roast with tender meat, and gravy was so tasty made I think with proper meat juices not from a jar.
Highly recommend but you need to book as it got very busy.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank Allwaysonhoilday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (191)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 192 reviews

Reviewed 15 October 2018 via mobile

Absolutely loved it here , came here on our first day for a cocktail but being All inclusive only came again once more , pleasant staff lovely cocktails and food , I unfortunately knocked a drink over and they replaced it free of charge ! ( Thankyou ) , don't miss out on this little gem , be definitely visiting again on my next visit to Fuerteventura..

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank Mark_Carter_2712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2018

We tried "Fun in the Sun" on Sunday and were blown away by the place, I´d heard it was good But it was Better than just good it was Superb, 3 of us had a proper Sunday lunch & we all were impressed with both the service & the Great quality of the food.it seems that very few places use Fresh veg only frozen for ease of use but we had fresh veg cooked to perfection Carrots, Cabbage, Broccoli. Peas + Roast potatoes & Fresh Mash All served piping hot, fresh & full of flavour with a Beautiful gravy. The Staff made us so welcome & the service was impeccable, We could not have wanted or asked for Anything more. We just managed a Freshly made Sherry trifle for our desert, this was chosen off a "pudding" board which included homemade pies , Lemon merangue & old favourites such as sticky toffee pudding & jam sponge . We will return midweek to try their homemade meat pies...Can´t wait :)

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank trashman57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2018 via mobile

Only discovered this place this year.

You hear the singing in the evening and rather take it from there as it is upstairs and a little out of the way.

Lovely place with both indoor and outdoor seating.

Friendly staff and cheap beer.

Food excellent. Plenty of choice at reasonable prices.

Loads of top English deserts to chose from at only 4€ each. Big portions and delicious.

Monday Night when Ryan sings is a good laugh.

Definitely suggest you give this place a try.

Date of visit: October 2018
2  Thank christopher B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

We called in here for a quick beer after hearing an artist singing , stayed all night and decided to eat as well . The food was excellent and the staff couldn’t have been friendlier . We loved it so much we came back everyday . If your looking for a relaxed ,easy going ,fun experience, this is it .

Date of visit: October 2018
1  Thank juliangrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fun In The Sun also viewed

Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
Caleta de Fuste, Antigua
 

Been to Fun In The Sun? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing