We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and excellent service”

Mamasan Kitchen & Bar
Ranked #8 of 311 Restaurants in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 47
Description: Mamasan Kitchen + Bar is a unique dining destination located in 'The Oracle' Broadbeach. Delivering an exciting modern Asian menu focused on share plates and served alongside Asian inspired cocktails, premium wines, spirits, tap beer and sake. Focussing on share food philosophy, a contemporary pan Asian menu is delivered from cuisines including Chinese, Korean, Thai and Vietnamese. Enjoy a share plate at the kitchen counter, one of the large group communal tables, in the bar or out on the deck on Oracle Boulevard. Mamasan Bar serves unique Asian inspired cocktails alongside a selection of premium local and international wines, spirits, tap beer + sake - all designed to compliment the modern Asian menu. Featuring a unique modern décor and a relaxed yet stylish atmosphere Mamasan Kitchen + Bar will soon become the Gold Coast's newest meeting place.
Restaurant details
Description: Mamasan Kitchen + Bar is a unique dining destination located in 'The Oracle' Broadbeach. Delivering an exciting modern Asian menu focused on share plates and served alongside Asian inspired cocktails, premium wines, spirits, tap beer and sake. Focussing on share food philosophy, a contemporary pan Asian menu is delivered from cuisines including Chinese, Korean, Thai and Vietnamese. Enjoy a share plate at the kitchen counter, one of the large group communal tables, in the bar or out on the deck on Oracle Boulevard. Mamasan Bar serves unique Asian inspired cocktails alongside a selection of premium local and international wines, spirits, tap beer + sake - all designed to compliment the modern Asian menu. Featuring a unique modern décor and a relaxed yet stylish atmosphere Mamasan Kitchen + Bar will soon become the Gold Coast's newest meeting place.
Reviewed 7 November 2018

We keep coming back to this terrific Broadbeach restaurant. Consistently great food and the staff are well trained and super friendly. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank SCT051059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamasanKitchenBar, Manager at Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Dear SCT051059,

Thank you for your positive comments. We are so glad to hear that you always enjoy your experience with us! Please do checkout our Facebook and Instagram pages for events, new menu additions and everything Mamasan that you may be interested in.

Looking forward to seeing you again soon.

Regards,
The Team at Mamasan Kitchen + Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 606 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Beautiful food and wonderful and attentive staff members is what you find at mamas an Broadbeach. It was my first time eating Japanese cuisine and can now say due to this wonderful restaurant I am now a lifelong fan. We had lovely edamame and scallops and beautiful cooked to perfection wagyu beef bao. Being not a big fan of pork I was hesitant to try the pork san choy bau but I’m so glad I did as it was beautiful and I definitely recommend it to visitors of this fantastic restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 702jasminep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamasanKitchenBar, Manager at Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2018

Hi 702jasminep!

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our fabulous restaurant to other Trip Advisor readers. I’m sure our entire venue staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our venue in the near future!

Regards,
The Team at Mamasan Kitchen + Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2018 via mobile

The food was amazing, the espresso martinis were even better. I can thoroughly recommend this to anyone visiting The Gold Coast.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Traveler32263574066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamasanKitchenBar, Manager at Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Dear Traveler32263574066,

Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at Mamasan Kitchen + Bar. We're delighted you enjoyed our food and cocktails so much! We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards,
The Team at Mamasan Kitchen + Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2018

Went for lunch with a friend - can't fault this place. Food was sensational and so were the staff. Had the Korean chicken and a spicy lamb dish - both were great. Large servings so 2 entrees and a main between us was plenty (share pates). Very few restaurants on the Gold Coast that I would consider worth visiting - this is definately one of them.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank swimmeroos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamasanKitchenBar, Manager at Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2018

Hi Swimmeroo!

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our fabulous restaurant to other Trip Advisor readers. I’m sure our entire venue staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your dining experience with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our venue in the near future!

Regards,
The Team at Mamasan Kitchen + Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

Somehow this restaurant didn't make it for my Partner and me. Tastes were somewhat bland, due to a lack of seasoning. I am not sure how you can screw up Calamari, but this was quite tasteless and we were part way through the dish, before we realised the sauce was in a thin smear right around the edge of the plate (It looked like part of the plate pattern). San Chow Bao should be vibrant in the sauce and flavours - it was bland. The Peking Duck pancakes were well done and excellent wrappers, ruined by stringy spring onion strips. I can only suggest the cooks and/or management take a visit to Rick Shores at Burleigh Heads to see what tastes of Asian fusion food is all about!
Ryan our waiter was very professional and a credit to the establishment.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kotuku123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MamasanKitchenBar, Manager at Mamasan Kitchen & Bar, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2018

Hi Kotuku123!

Thank you for your recent review. We strive to offer a great dining experience with exceptional service and food.

We regret that was not your impression of our venue but thank you for bringing this to our attention, and our apologies that the food was not up to your usual standard. I will pass this on to the team. We hope that you will visit us again in the future.

Regards,
The Team at Mamasan Kitchen + Bar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mamasan Kitchen & Bar also viewed

 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
 
Broadbeach, Gold Coast
Surfers Paradise, Gold Coast
 

Been to Mamasan Kitchen & Bar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing