We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (120)
Filter reviews
120 results
Traveller rating
56
47
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
47
9
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews garden view patrolled beach non smoking across the road main bathroom dustpan and brush sub penthouse small gym with king size bed key fob after hours oasis shopping centre lounge area minute walk the gold coast cable tv bedroomed apartment
Filter
Updating list...
43 - 48 of 120 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2017

What a beautiful resort in an incredible location... We stayed for a long weekend in a 2 bedroom Garden View apartment- although could still see the beach from the second balcony in the apartment! very convenient to walk through the resort gardens to the patrolled beach and a short stroll to the shops and restaurants in Broadbeach. The best bit as we were traveling with 2 small kids- the entire resort including gardens is totally smoke free!
The onsite managers were great- Helen couldnt have been a better host. Very knowledgeable and great hospitality.
If you are looking for a place to stay that is not a small hotel room or a high rise apartment, this is for you- beautiful building, quiet, spacious apartments which you can walk up to or take a lift, and probably the best location on the Gold Coast. Cant recommend enough.
WOW.

Room tip: Garden Views still have ocean views! save some money and enjoy those!
Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Familyof4ontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2016

We recently stayed in a three bedroom apartment and were pleasantly surprised when we arrived ! Right across the road from a patrolled beach - the views were wonderful and the location was fantastic - a five minute walk to all the restaurants and the shopping centre. Whilst the apartment was a little tired in parts it was a fantastic size with everything you would require for your stay and there is a great pool. We understand the Apartments have just been taken over and we found the new owners really lovely and extremely helpful in every possible way - we look forward to staying there again very soon !

Room tip: Definitely ask for an apartment with an ocean view !
Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise4554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Great locality low rise apartments. As a group of male golfers the large 3 bedroom units were ideal with 4 to an apartment.The large living area and well outfitted kitchen were perfect to socialise and eat in if so desired. Just a 5 minutes stroll to the oasis shopping centre and the beachfront units are literally across the road from the action.

Room tip: Beachfront is perfect.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcalpine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights with out 14 month old baby. We were able to close doors and block off rooms to stop baby going in. We also moved some things so baby would not hurt himself or damage things. We were able to hire a high chair and i saw you could hire other things like a cot. Not sure it was good value for money, but when a high chair makes life easier you do it.

We also did ask for a ground floor apartment and we booked it 2 months in advance. When we arrived we were told there were no ground floor apartments available and we were put on the second floor. It was not fun having to climb all those flights of stairs with a baby and with baby belongings too. The person who checked us in did not seem very apologetic.

There is wifi but you can really only get in by the pool.

On the positive side and there are lots of positives, the location was convenient. We were 1 minute from the beach. It was across the road!! There was a park and a little shopping centre about 5 minutes away (it has a woolworths and cafes and some restaurants). There is also a tram stop about 10 mintues walk away and bus stops there too.

The pool and the apartment are clean. I would go back again. We had a relaxing time there and we got a great workout going up down those stairs.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bectraveller44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Our family returned to La Grande after 12 years.The wonderful staff remembered who we were from our booking in 2004.As it was school holidays we were lucky to get an apartment and were very happy with our 1st floor garden apartment and it was extremely clean and tidy and very private.As we had hired a car it was very easy to get into the carpark after hours as our flight did'nt land until after 5pm.Access to our apartment was made very easily with all the after hours instructions clearly set out.A truly wonderful apartment in a great location.Highly reccomended.

Room tip: If possible ask for a ocean view room.
Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThePatchDasher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews