We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views and perfect location”
Review of Voyager Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Voyager Resort
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Broadbeach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Uninterrupted views from the balcony, dining table and even while laying in bed! Perfect beachfront location directly above the Oracle district of Broadbeach. Walking distance to anything you need (shops in the next street, restaurants galore in the Broadbeach strip, across the road from Draculas and Pacific Fair shopping centre, on a patrolled and flagged beach and just down the road from the Casino!) Definitely a place I will be coming back to! As it is off the main Gold Coast Highway, there is no traffic noise (on Old Burleigh Road) and you can sit on your balcony in the morning sun without having to look into someone else's room. Furniture is a little dated, but still reasonably comfortable. Gym equipment is terribly dated but still functional. There is no phone reception in the basement where the gym is, so that is a little dangerous. Definitely great for the price though and I will be back again soon! :)

Room Tip: They are all beach facing rooms so the view is perfect from any room
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Cindy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (126)
There are newer reviews for Voyager Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

106 - 110 of 126 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2012

Outstanding location on beachfront in Broadbeach - All rooms have great sea views. Reception staff are excellent and keen to assist with all enquiries. Rooms are very good value for money and well set up. Walk across the road to Kurruwa Surf Club for meals. Shopping mall ,monorail to Jupiters , Broadbeach Mall all within easy walking distance. A very enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: All rooms are 1 Bedroom ( but can sleep up to 4 with sofa bed) and have good sea views.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank gwsdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in numerous locations on the Gold Coast but the Voyager Resort Apartments now tops our number 1 preference when we visit again.

Located in apartment 15A we had fantastic panoramic views of the beach from Burliegh down to surfers paradise!

The apartment was fantastically clean and very well equiped with all your daily living needs.

With over a variety of 100 restaurants within a 1-10 minute walking distance, your gastronomical experiences from across most cultures will be met!!!

Thanks Voyager, we will be booking again soon.

Nathan N.Z.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MOREHUNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Dear Nathan (MOREHUNV),

It is always good to see a guest describe our property as 'Unbelievable'. Staying on the 15th level, you certainly would have enjoyed some of the best views on the Gold Coast! Your wonderful pictures definitely show this. As you say, our fully self-contained apartments certainly do satisfy all of one's daily living needs, and the ever-increasing number of award-winning restaurants in our area just add to the Voyager Resort and Broadbeach experience!

We look forward to welcoming you back to Voyager Resort at some point in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Voyager Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

I have stayed at the voyager three times now and find the location amazing. Located directly opposite the beach with uninterrupted views you can never get sick of sitting on your balcony. The units are old and dated and need a serious revamp (mainly the bathroom) but you pay for what you get. Great location for families with a large park oppposite that has amazing facilities for kids. The staff are very helpful and courteous. I locked myself out of my unit on Sunday morning and knocked on the managers unit who obliged with "no problem, it happens all the time". Will definetely stay again

Room Tip: Go high for the views.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunshinecoastgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Have just stayed for 7 nights in this 1 bedroom apt on the 13th floor apt 13D. Purchased directly from the timeshare owner. This older building is well maintained for it's age. Has 4 small 1 bedroom apts per floor.Apt 13D has amazing uninterupted ocean views from the balcony,also from large windows facing south/southeast. Probably the best ocean views I've had from any apt on the Gold coast. The building has had a budget renovation a couple of years ago,but has very uncomfortable furniture,and the queen bed needs replacing it was difficult to have a good nights sleep. It did'nt help that the air/con both in the living room and the bedroom did not work on arrival,and the ceiling fan in the bedroom was very noisy. The building is very well located close to Oasis shopping centre,and patrolled beach across the road,and park also across the road. Ideal apt for a couple,but more would find it cramped. The staff were friendly, if you get this accomodation at a really good price say $75pn would be worth it. Apt was very clean, shower over the old bath may be a problem for some, there are some apts with a walk-in shower. The views,and position really made this holiday good.

Room Tip: The D apts from the 4th floor up all have excellent ocean views.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chopper0205
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VoyagerResort, Manager at Voyager Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2012

Hi chopper0205,

Thank you for your review of our resort and apologies for the lateness of this reply. It is great to hear that you had a mostly enjoyable holiday with us. As you say, we are one of the older buildings in the Broadbeach area, particularly with all of the recent development in the area, but continuing investment in the building and its facilities has ensured that guests such as yourself still enjoy the same comforts as these newer buildings - and often even more! Nonetheless, as you have highlighted, it is our beachfront, central location that really puts us ahead of the rest. The uninterrupted ocean views you describe can be enjoyed from our lower apartments as well.

We will look into your concerns regarding the furniture, but we generally ensure that we replace furniture as required so as to make our guests' stays with us as enjoyable and relaxing as possible. If the air-conditioning issue was reported during your stay, we are sure it would have been addressed at the time. Furthermore, our air-conditioning systems undergo regular maintenance with a contractor, so as to minimize this sorts of issues.

Aside from these problems, we hope you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully we can welcome you back in the future!

Kind Regards,
Voyager Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Broadbeach hotels
0.3 km away
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
Meriton Suites Broadbeach
#1 of 16 in Broadbeach
8,021 reviews
0.1 km away
Peppers Broadbeach
Peppers Broadbeach
#2 of 16 in Broadbeach
2,965 reviews
0.2 km away
Sofitel Gold Coast Broadbeach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
The Star Gold Coast
The Star Gold Coast
#6 of 16 in Broadbeach
1,782 reviews
0.8 km away
Ocean Royale
Ocean Royale
#12 of 16 in Broadbeach
172 reviews
0.2 km away
Santa Anne By the Sea
Santa Anne By the Sea
#13 of 16 in Broadbeach
153 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Voyager Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Voyager Resort

Address: 167 Old Burleigh Rd, Broadbeach, Gold Coast, Queensland 4218, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Gold Coast > Broadbeach
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Broadbeach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Broadbeach
#9 Luxury Hotel in Broadbeach
Price Range: ₹ 7,089 - ₹ 11,281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Voyager Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Voyager Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Voyager Hotel Broadbeach
Voyager Resort Gold Coast, South Pacific - Broadbeach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing