We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (508)
Filter reviews
508 results
Traveller rating
393
68
27
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
393
68
27
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tasting menu the main house michelin star special occasion classic menu the kitchen petit fours scallops manor house matching wines veal for pre dinner drinks dining room from start to finish modern bathroom superb food background music
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 508 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Right from the start being met at the door. Lovely canapés and a nice little cosy lounge to have an aperitif and look at the menu. Had a 3 course Sunday lunch. The service was of a high standard and I couldn’t fault a single thing with the food. Everything was beautifully presented and seasoned to perfection. I can’t wait to go back again. Well done Fischer’s, we will see you again soon.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MrsH45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Front Office Manager at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback following your visit to Fischers Baslow Hall. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2018

The garden suites are well appointed and well serviced.The Hall itself is traditional and the welcome from all the staff superb. The restaurant is also traditional and take you back a century or so. The food is superb - particularly the goose liver (Foie Gras for the pretentious) and the venison, well presented and a wonderful blend of textures and flavours , and the dessert taster selection stunning as it is served sequentially over several minutes allowing the calories to disappear between dishes...? Not cheap but worth the indulgence!

Room Tip: Check the website?
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johnadamsengland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Front Office Manager at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for your positive feedback following your visit to Fischers Baslow Hall. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

First time visit to Fischer's.
Lovely hotel, excellent accommodation and very friendly attentive staff.
If you like fine dining complimented with an extensive genuine wine list, you won't find better.
Served with perfection, timely but no rushing. Absolutely perfect.
The bar has certainly been raised this time and will be difficult to match. Thank you so much to the owners and staff for making everything special from the moment we arrived until the time we left. Excellent value for money for such an enjoyable weekend. We will be back !

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Front Office Manager at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback following your visit to Fischer's. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

We had a family wedding at Baslow Hall, holding both the ceremony and dinner there. The staff were attentive and supportive throughout the day. The room used was the right size for the numbers involved being neither cramped nor were we rattling about in a large room. The bride’s entrance took a little manoeuvring with the size of the corridors but once in the room everything was fine.

We had the tasting menu which they were willing to adapt for dietary requirements, this was of course done in advance. I thought the menu had a good balance with a variety of tastes, textures and ingredients. We had scallops, turbot, quail and lamb as our principal dishes all properly cooked and nicely presented.

The wine list is reasonably extensive with some good quality bottles....at a price of course.

We had a couple of hiccups with the bill and a non working iron but these were quickly resolved and did not detract from the main event.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank united33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Front Office Manager at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for your feedback following your recent wedding with us. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed your day and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

And it was special. The attention was what you would expect from such a restaurant. The food was faultless. We all thoroughly enjoyed our meal. So many different tastes. So many lovely things to try. We will go again on our next special occasion.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Kathleen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christopher P, Front Office Manager at Fischer's Baslow Hall, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2018

Thank you for the positive feedback following your recent visit to Fischers. The team here are delighted that you enjoyed the experience and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews