We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty dishes in a simple place”

Ci Vediamo da Mario
Reserve with
Ci Vediamo da Mario is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 36 Restaurants in Custonaci
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 23 - US$ 34
Description: Typical restaurant with seating and services with local Sicilian products (bread, pasta, pizza, calzones, pizza, pasta with pesto trapanese, pasta dishes and second, cassatelle, Genovesi, etc.) with ample parking, located on the road to San Vito Lo Capo. Place easily accessible and near San Vito Lo Capo, Macari, Custonaci, Erice, Trapani, Castelluzzo.
Restaurant details
Description: Typical restaurant with seating and services with local Sicilian products (bread, pasta, pizza, calzones, pizza, pasta with pesto trapanese, pasta dishes and second, cassatelle, Genovesi, etc.) with ample parking, located on the road to San Vito Lo Capo. Place easily accessible and near San Vito Lo Capo, Macari, Custonaci, Erice, Trapani, Castelluzzo.
Reviewed 9 September 2018 via mobile

We dined here yesterday, being driven by the other good reviews and I can admit this place is well balanced between good food and low price.
We got mixed grilled fish and mixed fish fry plus sides, plus homemade desserts plus local beer and wine. Fish was fresh and tasty, desserts were absolutely amazing. The place is cozy but not fancy.
I definitely recommend it

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank SailorLex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (347)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 347 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2017 via mobile

Perhaps not the most appealing interior in the world but don't be decieved.
Very nice and friendly staff. Excellent salsiccias. All of us left happy.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank VictorMustafa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ci vediamo d, Proprietario at Ci Vediamo da Mario, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017
Google Translation

Grazie di tutto ... vi aspettiamo...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Delicious food...quality and prizes are amazing. I absolutely love ARANCINI ....The staff is always friendly and smiling.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Halina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

My family visited Mario bar yesterday for a lunch, following Trip Advisor recommendations.
Both tasted bussiale were delicious (especially Trapanese with fresh tomatoes). Caponata and tuna steak were also very good.
We can highly recommended this a bit hidden place :)

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank GregK76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2016

not only the ffod was awesome, the chef came and ask himself what did we wanted to eat, but also they took care of the bag I left behind (2 phones and money). they even called the police, in case I wouldn't come back to pick the bag up.
Kudos to italian food & people

Ragazza della borsa

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank tygrysiaste
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ci Vediamo da Mario also viewed

San Vito lo Capo, Province of Trapani
 
Custonaci, Province of Trapani
Custonaci, Province of Trapani
 
Custonaci, Province of Trapani
Custonaci, Province of Trapani
 

Been to Ci Vediamo da Mario? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing