We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
16
9
3
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
9
3
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews well equipped kitchen beds cafes supermarket summer
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Very convenient in centre of the town of Methven. We had everything we wanted in the apartment. It was much more spacious than we expected and very well appointed. We plan another trip there nex summer

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Joy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinedalerocks, Owner at Pinedale Lodge & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2016

Thank you very much. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2015

5 couples stayed for 4 days & it was great fun. It has the perfect set up as a ski lodge. Plenty of hot water, loads of firewood, lodge-like kitchen & communal tables. Easy walk into town. The beds were a little short for the tallest among us but we'd all return. Maybe we'll even bring the kids next time ...

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank sc0tttraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinedalerocks, Owner at Pinedale Lodge & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2015

Thank you for your review, much appreciated! See you soon :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2015

Fantastic little apartment at a very reasonable price. Lovely and clean with a huge library of video's, book and games and a well equipped kitchen. Nice to have a private little garden too. My son loved this place and cant wait to return :)

  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pinedalerocks, Owner at Pinedale Lodge & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 6 February 2015

Thank you for those kind words, we are glad you enjoy it! See you again soon we hope.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2014

Had a big group of boys away for the weekend. We rented out the whole place and found it great. Good stereo with a connector for music players, two fires to keep the place warm along with night store heaters in each room. Great facilities for a weekend away with a large group. My only complaint was that the cues for the pool table were damaged.

The place is never going to be any more than a backpackers lodge but it has everything you need, is close to town (3 mins walk to closest bar & cafe) and lots of parking.

Well recommended for a group of friends traveling together.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Todd C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PinedaleLodgeMethven, Owner at Pinedale Lodge & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2014

Hi,

Thanks for your review. We're glad you had fun at our Lodge. We have only just taken over the Lodge and have plans lined up to improve the Lodge and make it more of a holiday home and away from the backpacker image it has. We have already done some improvements and the last few days I actually fixed the pool cues!

Im sorry that you didnt find the place completely clean and we have professional cleaners due in to do a thorough clean as we dont think the old owners cleaned it too often, after that it will be maintained at a high standard.

We hope you will return and see the changes that we make.

Regards,

Clare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2013

My Partner and I stayed for a couple of days. WOW loved the apartment. private. A very reasonable price. Close to town was an easy walking distance to hotels cafes and shops. The apartment very warm clean and welcoming. We loved the personality and personal touch in the instructions. This place would be perfect for children. We will be bring the grandchildren back. There are a portacot, toys numerous videos for children .I liked that we could open the door and have a private grassed outside area where the grandkids can play and not get out!
If it rains or snowed the whole weekend we would be happy just watching the videos.
Fantastic value for money.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Warren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinedalerocks, Owner at Pinedale Lodge & Apartment, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review our apartment. We're so glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the private space and how great it is for children. We hope you do return with your grandchildren.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews