We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
2
7
10
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
7
10
6
13
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2018 via mobile

One of the more tired hotels I have visited. The room didnt have aircon, no fridge, carpets, ancient furniture, tiny window, the balcony had more concrete around it than view... We asked to check out before 10am and didnt manage to sort it out until 13 so we ended paying for two nights. Very poor service.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Solsikke82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Once of few advantages of this hotel is localization. Beach is near the hotel (about 10 meters). Additionally there are several pubs and restaurants along the way. Unfortunately for me it's all of advantages. This hotel need the renovation right now. Rooms are in very bad conditions, hotel also, old, slow lifts. The restaurant with old and used equipment. The last thing is food - reapetable and distasteful. I don't know if it was fresh beacuse it haden't taste. To sum up, hotel in bad conditions with distasteful food.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dawidpie1411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2017

Do not expexct high class hotel. The owner has high class hotel 300 m far away name Medora Auri. Podgorka Hotel it is low class hotel. Hotel need permanent renovation. Bathrooms remember 80', are old and old fashioned. Furniture must be change. More of them are broken. Dining room is separated from hotel. Takes first floor where you may go to up stairs from lobby or outside promenade stairs. No air condition in hotel rooms. In apartment I find fridge. We have one day apartment but was so hot and small bed than we decide to change it for two rooms with singe bed. Rooms with sea view makes you happy but if you need silent to sleep it is impossible until 2 o'clock Then bars at promenade are closing. Drinks for dinner you must pay - in this standard?!. I think in this class hotel it is robbery. To much waitress in restaurant. But good cleaning room service. Summary: if you want to pay less and back to 80's it is hotel for you. Do not expect comfort, quality or attempt. Funny is information at hotel door "Walking in beachwear is prohibited" - EVERYONE GO. You may spend a week here, but to be honest this hotel is waiting for investment. Better for you is to find apartment.
My Info: lift is unusual, parking is small and hotel cooperate with other parking places. Better choose bungalow or room without sea view if you wan to sleep well..

Room tip: Better choose bungalow or room without sea view if you wan to sleep well.
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czocherski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Do not get me wrong, this hotel is in a great location and has the beach right in front of it. We booked in purely because of their half board deal which was suiting our needs during our European Road trip. Positive points: Good value, buffet dinner and breakfast, free WiFi. Bad points: Paid parking (15KN per day), OLD furniture - our room needed refurbishment badly, NO Air Con - again this is ok for one or two days but for the whole week it can make life very unpleasant. NO fridge - although you can rent one from reception for a small fee.

As seen in other reviews once they redecorate their rooms I am sure this will be one nice sea front hotel again.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank sn0wfl0w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

The absolute worst hotel we ever stayed at! Old rooms, never fixed since the seventies. The only positive is the location, central and close o the sea. But still not worth it. The price is also high for this poo standard.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Globetrotter_ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews