We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing,relaxing and unforgettable place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
View from the Lavander room
The view !!!
Lavander room
Lavander room
Bathroom
Red Rose room
Red Rose room
Red rose room
Bathroom
Living room
Living room
Living room
Pink room
Pink room
Pink room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Podgora, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
cvijetak
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing,relaxing and unforgettable place”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in June 2014
2
people found this review helpful

I have stayed at Villa Lavanda from 07.06.14. to 21.06.14. It was amazing place,beautifull view,piecfull,accomodation amazing,service excellent. Owners are amazing people,felt I knew them for a years,so friendly and helpfull.Will visit again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you for your fantastic review.
I'm glad that you were satisfied with our service and house.
I hope, that we will welcome you next year again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claudia T
Ada, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I wish I could live there!”
Reviewed 9 March 2015 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous place to stay! Different than a loud and busy hotel with a beautiful view of the Adriatic see. The place is authentic and very lovely furnished and decorated. Within a few minutes you are at the beach or at nice restaurants.
We enjoyed the evenings on the patio with a glas of wine smelling lavender and listening to the cicades in the olive trees.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 May 2015
Thank you for your great review.
I'm glad you had a wonderful time at Villa Lavanda. I hope to see next season
again !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Handyandy...
Taupo, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Traditional Croatian Villa with all the modern conveniences - I'll be back!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Such a magical place to stay – amazing views to the islands. Great in summer because it’s that little bit cooler than down amongst all the buildings. Beautifully decorated, it was a real escape where we could relax and recharge – a traditional Croatian villa with all the modern conveniences (at a reasonable price can you believe it?). I don’t often write reviews but I loved this place so much I felt like I should.
Just up the hill from beautiful little bustling Podgora where we enjoyed lots of drinks, good food and laughs with the locals. Amazing hospitality – we’ll definitely be back (And we will tell our friends to come too). Thanks!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Well kept, clean and everything works well
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2015
Thank you for your nice review.
I'm glad that you spent some wonderful moments at our place and hope you will choose our house for your next vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nellynood...
Kalgoorlie-Boulder, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Stunning Property”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Villa Lavanda with a family Group of mixed ages and we all had a wonderful stay. The Property owner Manuela is a lovely lady who couldn't help us enough, the actually property is set in a beautiful little village overlooking Podgora which was only a 5minute drive down the hill. The property itself was perfect and we couldn't have asked for more! We will most definitely be back to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Mar 2015
I'm glad you had a wonderful time in our house. I hope to see you soon !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmichael1...
Brandenburg City, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2018
Ich bin ja so froh, das Sie Ihren Urlaub bei uns so genossen haben und wuerde mich freuen Sie wieder begruessen zu duerfen.
Gerne immer wieder !!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing