We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable, beautiful view, peaceful”
other travellers have booked this property
83 Alayne
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
83 Alayne
a 'normal' meal
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
8 reviews
83 Alayne
a 'normal' meal
83 Alayne
83 Alayne
83 Alayne
83 Alayne
95 Alayne
95 Alayne
95 Alayne
95 Alayne
95 Alayne
95 Alayne
95 Alayne
95 Alayne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Alberton, Prince Edward Island

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Susan2016...
Vancouver, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, beautiful view, peaceful”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this 2-Bedroom, 2-bath home for a week, July 15 - 22. It was lovely. Clean, comfortable, private, and quiet. The homeowner wasn't present but had a very helpful "agent" that gave us directions and checked in with us to see if we needed anything.

Coming to PEI, we didn't know if this was going to be "too far away" from everything but it wasn't. Summerside is about 30 minutes away by car; and the north coast is worth exploring. It's only 20 minutes to West Point lighthouse and beach. And when we strayed as "far" as Charlottetown, it was still only a 90-minute drive.

After we stayed here, we stayed a further week in the Green Gables area, which gave us a further opportunity to explore the eastern part of the Island.

The owner was very helpful in advance, as well, when I accidentally booked the wrong week. He went out of his way to get Trip Advisor to refund my payment, which was no small undertaking.

We enjoyed drinking coffee in the morning on the deck overlooking the river, which is tidal.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peaceful. large home, large property. Lovely deck.
Liked least: Could have had more
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
Hi Susan,

Thank you so much for your pleasant review! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. I hope you have a chance to visit PEI and stay with us again.

Cheers,
Jackson
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christian...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Space to breathe”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We travelled with children, and stayed here for one week.

The location is awesome, the home is very spacious, and there is much private space to relax or play. Many birds to be watched on the river.Ron was a great host, he gave us many hints of things to see and to do, like a local exhibition. Our children where totally stoked by the trampoline.

The property is located on the northwestern part of beautiful PEI, and we got the impression that this is the quieter part of this island.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the generous spacing of the property
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dfawcett
Burlington, Canada
1 review
“Really is a great place to stay while in PEI.”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Cottage was very clean and spacious, just like in the pictures. Large deck. Kitchen had everything you needed. Great views of Mill River. Quiet location convenient to Alberton, and O'Leary. Ron was very helpful and accommodating in supplying us with maps and "points of interest". Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EricLandr...
Gatineau, Canada
1 review
“Great spot along Mill River”
Reviewed 18 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Ron was great in getting us settled in. The premises was very spacious and contained all the day-to-day necessities. The location was central to many of our destinations (beaches, Alberton, Mill River, grocery store, etc...). I would definitely stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: The size of this place could easily host a 3rd bedroom.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy Z
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing