We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (101)
Filter reviews
101 results
Traveller rating
61
35
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
35
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews restaurant next door yogurt continental breakfast bread fishing port boiled eggs free wifi second floor oysters beautiful view hardwood floors watch the boats walking distance lovely place amazing hospitality liquor store glass of wine
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 101 reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Had an upper floor room facing the water. It was so nice sleeping with the windows open at night, and the sunrise was absolutely stunning. The rooms were very clean, and the bedding extremely soft. The service through the whole trip was amazing, with the staff going out of their way to make sure everything was taken care of.

Room tip: Sleep with your window open
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jeffvanzella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

Stopped by as we drive by and had a wonderful supper , excellent service and suggestions by Hillary , beautiful view out to the harbor ,
Reservations are recommended , lovely little gift shop attached , beautiful photos and paintings on display
The sticky toffee pudding was beyond excellent !
The fries with seafood chowder a wonderful taste explosion ! And order the chowder ! The best I have had !

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Harrods4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

This is a nice, clean, modern inn in the middle of nowhere! It is right on the harbor with beautiful views of sunrises and sunsets. Rate includes continental breakfast which is standard fare. The front desk people are so, so nice! One offered to do a load of laundry for us one evening, in their private laundry area. The restaurant associated with the Inn is next door. I don't recommend it. Although the servers are friendly and efficient, the food is not up to par.

Room tip: Rooms with views of the harbor are great
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

Probably the best price value ever. Our cost per night was $110 USD, obviously the conversion rate helped a great deal. Details below:

Roomy two room suite with loveseat, comfy seat, table with four chairs, two chairs and table on balcony.
Excellent housekeepers, clean room, good quality linens, comfortable bed.
Large bathroom, excellect water pressure and never ending hot water.
Very good wifi, in fact we streamed Game of Thrones to my tablet. Granted it wasn’t HD but good enough. This was a pleasant surprise considering the poor quality of most hotel free wifi (Marriott is the worse).
Quiet, virtually no boat traffic except for morning and noon.
Good free breakfast consisting of coffee, muffins, yogurt, etc. All of the seating area has Harbor views.
Friendly and helpful staff.
Incredible views
Walkable beach, restaurant next door. Small downtown, (restaurants, gas station, liquor store, pharmacy, etc.) within a mile.
10 minutes from Provincial Park with long, sandy beach, completely unoccupied.

I will return and highly recommend.

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TheSquireofGothos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

I had my wedding here and at the restaurant next door. The food was amazing, and the inn was super cute. All my guests loved the location and look of the place, I loved the staff! I highly recommended this Inn and Restaurant!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank amber1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews