We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic villa”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nicola B
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic villa”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Just got back from Croatia and cannot recommend Villa Noemi highly enough.

The apartments are clean and well furnished. As it was high season both apartments must be rented as one but this meant we had the pool to ourselves. The views from the balcony over the bay are stunning. We spent a lot of time around the pool which is a good size and has very comfortable loungers. Attached to the owner's house is a utility room with washing machine which guests are free to use.

A car is essential to get down to the beach in Mlini (park at the bottom of the hill and walk down) , bus stop for buses to Dubrovnik, and also to the supermarket. Mlini itself has a few restaurants, we went to Konobo Lanterna, but our best meals were in Cavtat at Bugenvila which is about 20 minutes drive.

The beach in Mlini is very shallow so great for kids. The car park on the main road fills up quickly so go early - we got the last space at 9.45 am.

Romana was always very helpful and arranged taxis to get us to Cavtat as well as showing us to a restaurant in Mlini for lunch whilst our apartment was being cleaned.

If you're considering Dubrovnik then Villa Noemi is a great choice, close enough to visit but relaxing too if you want a quiet day by pool or beach.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrankSmit...
Amersham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Fantastic, new villa with pool at top location near Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 3 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Tomislav and Romana's new built villa, with splendid pool overlooking Mlini bay all the way to Cavtat is the best place around. Perched on the hill, very near to Dubrovnik and the airport it has all the modern facilities and has been done to a very high spec.
The owners live below the 2 apartments that are for rent, and they are very helpful for all your needs.
For our family of 4 with 2 teenage daughters it was the ideal place.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue J
1 review
“A perfect family holiday experience”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday in Croatia. The villa is new with excellent facilities. We were greeted by Tomislav and Romana with cake and beer and they were always happy to help and advise. We arrived on a rainy day (the only one) and had no car. Tomislav took us to the local supermarket and came back for us an hour later. He also arranged our car hire at a very competitive rate. The pool is good for fun days with fantastic views over Mlini and across to Cavtat. The last few things are being finished outside but overall, the villa is modern, pristine and well equipped. We too would suggest a car as the price for the fantastic view is a very steep hill.
Good supermarket close by. We have two teenage girls and found the whole holiday provided an excellent range including interesting towns, Dubrovnik Old Town, snorkelling, boat hire, water sports and a range of great restaurants. At the current rate, we could eat out with drinks for £40-45.
We would recommend this villa, and the area.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ginah2o
Bolton, England
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury Apartments with great views.”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week at the end of July 2014, a family of four, 2 adults and 2 kids aged 12 and 11.The apartment is ideally situated in Mlini between Cavtat and Dubrovnik, with beach and resaurants within walking distance. The accomodation, grounds and swimming pool were immaculatly kept. The owners are very friendly and most helpful with anything we needed or wanted to know. The view from the balcony was beautiful. We hired a car as we dined out everynight either at the Old Town which is full of restaurants and cafe bars or Cavtat which is a harbour full of restaurants aswell, both are a must see. Overall we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again and would like to thank Thomislav and Romana for making us very welcome and our stay most enjoyable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool
Liked least: Walk up the hill
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea
Reviewed 23 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing