We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Breath taking, we will be back”
other travellers have booked this property
Swimming pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Swimming pool
Villa &garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Swimming pool
Villa &garden
Living room on 1 floor
walk in wardrobe by master bedroom
master bathroom
Master bathroom
Living room on 2 floor
Bedroom 2 on 2 floor
bathroom 2
3 bedroom on 2 floor
3 Bedroom on 2 floor
Bathroom 3
Bedroom 5 in groundfloor
Bedroom 4 in groundfloor
Hall between bedrooms and bathroom in groundfloor
Bathroom in groundlfoor
barbecue
Outside dinning area & BBQ
BBQ
BBQ area
BBQ
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
Swimming pool
sea view from sw. pool
Sauna
Balcony and sea view
Bathroom 5 on 2 floor
Lobby
Event
View from 2 floor terrace
View from terace
Private covered parking
Main entrance
panorama view sunset
Beach in Mlini
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Mlini, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Russian first
Any
English first
Steve H
Prangins, Switzerland
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Breath taking, we will be back”
Reviewed 1 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Simply amaising place, amaising view, amaising owners, and an amaising free car to use with witch i felt in love. (old fiat).
Our stay there was simply amaising and i have only positive things to say..

To make it short, if you got the money and need the space..GO THERE...

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and patio for long evening bbq
Liked least: steep walk to the beach on the way back for thoses who don't use the car
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 19 September 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BonLondon
London
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“luxury beautiful upmarket villa, wonderful pool, with excellent helpful owners”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

My sister in law rented this villa for the whole family. There were 12 of us altogether.
This included my elderly parents in law who are not very mobile and therefore were very happy to note there was a bedroom on the ground floor with 2 double beds in it, so they were very comfortable.
All the rooms have an en-suite which was very useful.
There are TV's everywhere inc in the indoor pool area which was great as we didn't miss any of the olympic events even when we were swimming. The pool was one of the best bits for the children.
The villa itself is beautiful with lovely paintings and furniture so you feel you are in a home, not just a holiday villa.
The kitchen was small so you wouldn't be able to cook for a large party like ours. This was no problem as most of the time you wouldn't want to cook for so many when you are on holiday. There are enough restaurants around to go to. There is one at the foot of the hill where we would order a meal and collect from them which was useful.
The owners were lovely and made us a fantastic barbecue one evening just to welcome us, which was a great touch. They live just off site in a flat on a lower level, which was useful if there was a question we had. On our second day we asked where the supermarket was and the owner very kindly took us there to show us the way rather than just give directions. They met us on the main road and showned us the way to the villa on our first day and explained things about the villa, so key pickup was great, although access to the villa is on a narrow road.
The location of the town of Mlini is good as its just between the airport and Dubrovnik. Mlini itself is small. You can get a ferry from Mlini to Dubrovnik which we did one day and found it better than driving and paying for parking in Dubrovnik.
The road to the villa itself is narrow so don't book a large car like a people carrier. The area itself is hilly so wouldn't expect to go for walks around the villa. Many villas which are outside of a town have access on a narrow roads, so we did expect this.
Its an expensive property but it is luxury and if, like us, there are a lot of people then its good value.
We would all recommend this villa to any of our friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming pool area
Liked least: Small kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington
Reviewed 30 October 2011 for a stay in October 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tampere
Reviewed 20 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Business colleagues
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing