We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Eurostars Las Salinas(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 193
US$ 181
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Barcelo Castillo Royal Level(Caleta de Fuste)
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Barcelo Castillo Beach Resort(Caleta de Fuste)
US$ 235
US$ 173
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$ 57
Booking.com
View Deal
Broncemar Beach(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 108
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 300
US$ 272
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Elba Sara(Caleta de Fuste)
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 229
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Barcelo Fuerteventura Thalasso Spa(Caleta de Fuste)
US$ 206
US$ 200
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$ 78
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (4,507)
Filter reviews
4,507 results
Traveller rating
2,092
1,601
564
166
84
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,092
1,601
564
166
84
Show reviews that mention
All reviewselba carlotaanimation teampool areashopping centresea viewlovely hotelbar staffthemed nightsplenty of sunbedshalf boardevening showsplenty of choicemain restaurantcourtesy roomflight pathsmall shoppingkids club
Filter
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 4,507 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

we stayed here late march for a week and i must admit its quite a nice hotel my wife had been here before and recommended it and to be fair its not bad we stayed all inclusive and although ok some staff deliver better measures than others but its the usual all inclusive brands you need to be half board to get the good stuff.. pools were good one for the kids one warm and a big cold one ..the safe is charged for and should be free really it just adds a nice touch also water is not left in the room which again would be nice even if only on arrival.. i would go again though so no real problems here the one thing i noticed though when they got busy big queues started to form so maybe more staff is an idea when busy

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beeantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear beeantin,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

We take note about some issues as one of our interests is receive the feed back from our guests in order to improve and get better day by day.

I really thank you for your comments and we are looking forward to seeing you soon once again. Receive pur best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Third time staying at this hotel, booked direct this time with a Fidelity card. Bit of a mistake as we did not get a room upgrade or superior room as promised.no free visit to the Alacarte and probably paid more than booking through a travel company like Thomas Cook. Contacted the hotel 6 months before we arrived asking for a room on a high floor near the pool bar, very disappointed with or first room over the kitchen. They did move us the second day of our stay but we must have lost at least 1/2 day of our stay looking at rooms and moving. Reception said they are unable to satisfy all room request as the hotel was busy, but with a Fidelity card and 6 months notice this was a poor excuse.
That said we did again enjoy our stay, only real problem was the large amount of fly's around the pool and pool bar. Some days it became unbearable. I made the same comment last year on TA only for the hotel to respond it was bad due to the time of year. This is very strange as we stayed late May last year and late March this year.
Special mention of Paula at the pool bar, always smiling and friendly.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor sea view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian-Jacki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Ian-Jacki,

Thank you for all your comments and score.

Thanks for the comments about our staff.

We always try to help our clients with the problems and inconveniences they have during their stay trying to solve them as quickly as possible.

Let me tell you that we always try to comply with the fidelity client states, but this is always subject to availability.

We take note of your comments so that we can activate the appropriate measures that help us improve and thus guarantee a higher quality service. We continue to work on improving the facilities of the Hotel that will surely help us to ensure the satisfaction of our guests.

Looking forward to seeing you among us to show you all our improvements, receive my best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was our second visit to the Elba Catlota hotel and we made to feel wecome from the outset. The receptionists were friendly and helpful. Our room (365) had a great sea veiw and was well equiped with moden furniture and a comfortable bed. 2 loungers and table and chairs on the balcony. We were staying half board and the restaurant was excellent with a good choice of food for breakfast and evening meal. The staff were friendly and worked tirelessly to meet peoples expectations. It was pleasing to see the Managers assisting the staff at the really busy times. The lobby bar was enjoyable and a place to chat after evening meal. Good to see staff with a sense of humour but always professional. We visited the Italian restaurant and that was an experience to remember. Great food and professional, friendly staff. The pool area's were kept neat and tidy as were the surrounding garden area's. Thank you Carlota for a relaxing, stimulating 14 days. A modern hotel with 21st Century facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank alan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear alan G,

Thank yu very much for your score. Thanks as well for the opinions and comments about the hotel, the service, the food and specially about our staff.

It is a proud to read opinons like yours as a result of a well done job from us. These motivate us to carry on working in the same line and goal.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon. With our best greetings and regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

After my husband complained about the rooms with the title heading Pissed Off on trip advisor,we wanted to set the record straight as this hotel and staff didn't deserve that.
After being granted another change of room we declined and stayed in our 2nd room,the Staff couldn't have been more helpful in making us feel at ease.
The breakfast was brilliant,probably the best choice we've ever had,dinner time there was ample choice ,the only slight problem was at times lack of teaspoons and every other day a lack of staff.Evening Meals there was something for everybody we never felt let down by the choices in front of us.
The rooms were comfortable and cleaned every day ,like others have said they do need updating ie with decorating,for those going B B there isn't a kitchenette.
The pools were great,plenty of sunbeds for all and plenty of sunshades,you could get drinks and snacks thru out the day,Paula is a star.
At night time there was a bar where the staff were very attentive,closed a bit early for us .
Overall we enjoyed our stay,all the staff and management were superb,would we go again the answer would be yes.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diane W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Diane W,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

I am very happy to know that with our work and dedication we have been able to change your bad first impression

Thank you for the recognition of our staff, who always works very hard with the goal of being able to help and satisfy all of our clients.

We hope to have you again soon with us.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Nice hotel, good location near shops and 15 min walk to the bars or 2 mins in a taxi. Food help yourself service, both breakfast and dinner. Staff are friendly and helpful. Swimming pool very good and clean. Not far from the beach which is fantastic!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank stephenj12016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ELBACARLOTA, Director General at Elba Carlota Beach & Convention Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear stephenj12016,

Thank you very much for your comments and score.

It is really good to read that you have enjoyed our food, our service and all in all our hotel facilities.

We are pleased to know you have enjoyed your stay among us and we have reached your expectations with our job and service.

With my best regards.

Miguel Angel Sánchez
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews