We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A relaxing and comfortable stay”
 Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location. Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Old stables king size bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Old stables twin bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Bathroom in Old Stables at Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Well Behaved Dogs Are Welcome At Finca Arboleda
Outside the Old Stables at Finca Arboleda
Outside the Old Stables at Finca Arboleda
View of Finca Arboleda and the old stables villa from above.
Lemon tree in the garden at Finca Arboleda
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Orange grove garden apartment sitting room at Finca Arboleda.
Orange grove garden apartment king size bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Playa de Monsul
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Sankeys
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
“A relaxing and comfortable stay”
Reviewed 3 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

A relaxing, peaceful and comfortable stay in a very well equipped property among the olive groves. Totally private but only 5 minutes away from local amenities. Michael and Pirkka were perfect hosts and having visited self catering properties all over the world his rated very high on the scale. We will not hesitate to return. A perfect way to spend Christmas.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KEITH L
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“This self catering tranquil place of sunshine, peace, rest and relaxation.”
Reviewed 14 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

There was everything we needed on the premises including excellent wifi reception. It was not really warm enough to sit outside however for extended walks the weather was comfortable and sunny. With the shorter length of daylight there was plenty of time to catch up on reading.

Value Location
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
racing15
uk
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Beautiful & peaceful”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed in The Old Stables for two weeks & had an amazing time. Beautiful pool area, gorgeous design one of them I have seen & unique. The accommodation was great, very clean with everything you needed including a BBQ, your own sun beds, table & chairs with a much needed large umbrella.

It was lovely to be able to pick oranges to juice & lemons got G& T's!! Also we had eggs from the chickens which you can feed & the olive oil that is produced from the accommodations own olive groves.

Ideally located for Vera, 15 minutes from the beach & if you want somewhere livelier 25 minutes to Mojacar, if like us you want peace & quiet you are in easy reach of a number of villages in the mountains such as Bedar. Also you are in easy reach of two great golf courses 10 & 15 minutes away.

Mick & Pirrko are great hosts & huge fun! Lots of great recommendations & help.

We will return!

Rooms Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxing and peaceful break”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in The Old Stables last week and had a very relaxed and peaceful time. The accommodation was well equipped, with good wifi connectivity and the large pool by the main house was great. The hosts were helpful and friendly - on hand when needed but otherwise unobtrusive - and hopefully pleased by the FA Cup result on Sunday. This was our first stay but it won't be our last

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alasdair...
Madrid, Spain
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely oasis for business or pleasure”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

We first stayed at Finca Arboleda in 2006 and have been coming back here ever since. As we now live in Madrid, on this occasion I wanted to see if I could use The Old Stables as a base during a week of business meetings in Murcia and Almeria. It proved to be the perfect base with every comfort, excellent wifi, TV etc and the usual warm welcome from Mike and Pirkko. Whether for business or pleasure I would recommend Finca Arboleda to anyone coming to this part of Spain which remains a still little known treasure with the most fabulous year round weather. Granada is just 2 hours away and I especially love the Cabo de Gata.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Business
Travelling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing