We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Relaxing winter break in the Spanish sunshine”
 Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location. Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Beautiful Pool At Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Inside the old stables 2 bedroom villa at Finca Arboleda.
Old stables king size bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Old stables twin bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Bathroom in Old Stables at Finca Arboleda.
Finca Arboled's 10 x 5 metre pool in idyllic country location.
Well Behaved Dogs Are Welcome At Finca Arboleda
Outside the Old Stables at Finca Arboleda
Outside the Old Stables at Finca Arboleda
View of Finca Arboleda and the old stables villa from above.
Lemon tree in the garden at Finca Arboleda
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Orange grove garden apartment sitting room at Finca Arboleda.
Orange grove garden apartment king size bedroom at Finca Arboleda.
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Orange Grove Also Available at Finca Arboleda (one bedroom)
Playa de Monsul
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
UKtravell...
UKtraveller56
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Relaxing winter break in the Spanish sunshine”
Reviewed 20 February 2012 for a stay in February 2012

We spent a week in the old stables, having left Gatwick at -10 deg C to be greeted in Spain with brilliant sunshine and 15 to 20 deg C warmth.

Without wanting to repeat what's already been said, the accomodation is superb, the owners very friendly and helpful if needed.

We loved being able to pick oranges to make our own juice, lemons for cooking, not to mention the olive oil and free-range eggs.

Whilst Vera itself is nothing special, the location provides a superb base for exploring the abundance of nearby beaches and hillside villages. Alhambra at Granada is an amazing 2+ hour drive through the Sierra Nevada mountains, and well worth the journey.

We'll be back !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David149
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOLIDAY”
Reviewed 23 September 2011 for a stay in September 2011

We had a wonderful time at Finca Arboleda, Michael, Pirkko and Stig the dog!! were excellent hosts. We stayed in the Villa which was very clean and had everything we needed, including parasols and cold box for days out. The salt swimming pool is lovely, very clean and in a beautiful peaceful spot, in fact the whole place is tranquil, with olive groves, fig, pomegranite, orange and lime trees all around, as well as the local wild life (rabbits, birds)......

The area is a great place to explore around Vera and we made good use of the guest book, which gave great tips on beaches and towns to visit as well as excellent places to eat. A true Spanish experience.

We will certainly be back as Michael and Pirkko offer so much and are very helpful, they get the balance right between being very helpful whilst leaving you to enjoy your holiday

Thank you both and see you soon

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kalstar
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Highly Recommended Accommodation and Location”
Reviewed 22 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed in the two bedroom villa with my 87 year old mother. Spotlessly clean and exceptionally well equipped. The location is spectacular - olive trees, oranges, lemons, mulberries, pears, figs etc., etc.
Mike and Pirrko are lovely hosts and their property an oasis of calm. The swimming pool is a fantastic bonus, clean, warm and possible for my mother with restricted mobility to thoroughly enjoy. The fresh eggs, jams and olive oil from the Finca are an added treat. A car is needed - the roads are easy and not busy giving access to numerous beaches, restaurants etc., in Mojacar, San Juan and the Cabo de Gato.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DeniseWat...
Reading, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tranquil setting and convenient”
Reviewed 19 June 2011 for a stay in June 2011
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in The Old Stables which was spotlessly clean and very well appointed even providing useful extras like a coolbox for picnics/shopping, hairdryer, books and even a DVD library.

Finca Arboleda is ideally situated within easy reach of shops, good restaurants, and some lovely uncrowded beaches but at sufficient distance to offer tranquility and privacy among the olive groves.

Mick and Pirrko were fantastic hosts - always helpful if needed but never intrusive!

Value
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwood1...
Dover, United Kingdom
1 review
“An oasis of calm”
Reviewed 9 June 2011 for a stay in May 2011

My husband, myself and his parents stayed in the Old Stables for 6 nights. The flight from Stansted was efficient, I was abit wary of traveling with such an airline but was not disappointed. We flew into San Javier, Murcia airport, so much calmer than our busy airports. In our new Renault Clio, only 9km on the clock, we had a leisurely drive to Vera. The roads were empty. During our stay we read and swam. An excellent day out is
Mini Hollywood and Oasys animal park at Tabernas. The Wild West alongisde a well thought out wildlife park complete with a swimming pool to cool down in between seeing all this attraction has to offer. The pool is free so take your towel in. Our hosts Michael and Pirkko were very welcoming and there if you needed them. Stig the dog just laid in the sun, not a care in the world. The accomodation was faultless. I particularly liked the reams of local info and maps to plan your day and the library of books and games, a thoughtful touch. This is real Spain, beautiful scenery, a smattering of English in the shops and authentic Spanish cuisine.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing