We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent seafood and great service”

Freiduria Bar Rosado
Ranked #3 of 97 Restaurants in Vera
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 17 - US$ 34
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2017

As it was a very quiet night at the end of the season we actually walked past this twice before finding it, but well worth the search. We were the only patrons in until nearly the end of our meal but the service was discreet and not forcefull. We had 4 portions between the two of us and everything was just so fresh and very well cooked. We will be back at Christmas and this will be one of our 1st choices for evening meal

Date of visit: November 2017
4  Thank 62shonac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (243)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 243 reviews

Reviewed 12 October 2017 via mobile

Whilst specialising on fried fish this place also does much more, with even a few veggie options. - fried aubergine was delicious. The clams were fresh and lovely. Calamaritoes wonderful. Efficient and friendly service. All very reasonably priced.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank Kingpaul100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

This was our first visit and we went because we wanted to try authentic Spanish Seafood.The food is amazing and very reasonably priced.The service is Excellent,the staff speak English and are very helpful.You can dine out on the Terrace,the perfect place to enjoy the sun and food with a glass of wine or beer.The inside is very well maintained and thoroughly clean including the toilets.We had Racionnes of Berenjenas,Gambas en Ajo and Almejas with a couple of glasses of wine.We are definitely looking forward to our next visit and can fully recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: October 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank james p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016 via mobile

So many years coming here and never dissapointed.
Very clean, quality seafood and excellebt service...cheap as well.
Nunca defrauda, buena calidad, buen servicio, diez años viniendo aqui y siempre genial.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank Daniel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

Then yes, if you are looking for no thrills affordable seafood but still crave for quality, Rosado will usually beat the rest in the Vera Beach area. Try the NEGRITA, a specialty.

Do not look for charm in this place. Decoration is as vague and simple as it gets.

Waiters are people who could do their jobs with their eyes shut.

Besides the Negrita, try the TORTA DE CAMARONES.

Date of visit: October 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Cigarreando
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freiduria Bar Rosado also viewed

Vera, Province of Almeria
Vera, Province of Almeria
 
Vera, Province of Almeria
Mojacar, Province of Almeria
 

Been to Freiduria Bar Rosado? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
75
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing