We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“great value and chilled out”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Casa Indalo

Complex Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Complex Pool Area
One of the 2 Pools on the Complex Landscaped Water Features
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Complex Pool Area
One of the 2 Pools on the Complex
Landscaped Water Features
Front of Casa Indalo
Main Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Play Area
Lounge Area
Beach
Pool Area lit up at Night
Vera Waterpark
Desert Springs Golf Course
Indoor Pool
Aguilas
Alcazaba at Almeria
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Vera, Province of Almeria, Andalucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
PMorgan26...
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great value and chilled out”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I was nervous booking this holiday as it would be the first for my two young children (7&3) but felt that an apartment which we could escape to when the sun was at it's hottest would be perfect. The Thalassa development is set outside of pretty much everything so you do need a car to get anywhere but with two pools on the complex and these having both gates to get in and a lifeguard for a safety perspective I was very impressed. Andy and Caroline answered every question we had before we went and the welcome basket was much appreciated. definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Thanks for your kind words, we are delighted you all had a great time and enjoyed your stay, we would love to have you stay again another time
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TriciaH19...
Eaglescliffe
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Value!”
Reviewed 28 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Casa Indalo a couple of weeks ago for 11 nights. Booking was easy and Caroline and Andy answered every question I threw at them!! We chose the apartment because of cost and the second bedroom/bathroom as there was a possibility of 2 other people deciding to join us. (they didn't) We knew roughly whereabouts the complex was, so realised it wasn't near the beach but didn't realise it was so far away from anywhere!! the outdoor pools weren't open (which we were informed of before booking- but we had 29c most days whilst there, why do complexes close their pools at the end of September??.
As previously stated there is no internet, but if you walk up to the indoor pool (which is open during the winter) then you can obtain wifi. There were a couple of issues with the apartment - the main bedroom has an en-suite, but the shower bracket was broken so we had to use the 2nd bathroom - not a problem as there was only two of us, but would have been an issue if there had been 2 couples. The toilet seats (in both bathrooms were loose and you had to be 'very careful' also, (my husband says) they don't stay up!!!
Well equipped kitchen, with large fridge/freezer, dishwasher (not used) and washing machine (which we did use, we travelled with hand luggage for the first time ever, and it was great!!!) doesn't spin very fast but even in October the washing didn't take too long to dry) we ate in most nights, as after a long day either sightseeing or on the beach, my husband just wanted to sit in with a couple of beers and according to the guest book, the local police are 'hot' (quite rightly) on drink driving. The apartment is really secure, there are the normal 'bars' on the main bedroom window, but also security blinds which not only keep it even more secure but we used them at night and left the window open to allow a draught through The complex was also very secure and quiet which is what we like, I understand it can get busy during the summer months, and there seems to be plenty of room as there are two pools plus the indoor one, gym and sauna. Large supermarket (Consum) within 5 minutes drive. All in all, great value for money, very relaxing and really enjoyed ourselves, but not sure if we would return simply because of having to drive everywhere.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Value for money, Size of apartment
Liked least: Location and the mattress!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we have tried to get the pools to stay open for longer periods throughout the year, but as with many of the complexes, they are governed by committee and so far they have not voted for the longer opening periods, we are working on it.!!
We are carrying out maintenance at the end of the season so brackets etc.. will be fixed
Regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacrijs
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 12 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
5
people found this review helpful

Everything was as advertised. Nice and clean apartment. We missed wifi or internet access but it was not advertised so no complaints. Lovely surroundings and beaches. Great location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
thank you for your comments, we would love to have you stay again
Regards
Andy
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$ 42
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing