We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Seascape, excellent - outstanding and everything...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
87 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 87 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Paul S
1 review
“Seascape, excellent - outstanding and everything in between.”
Reviewed 20 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Our first time at Seascape, a four-night break, Monday to Friday with our two Labradors and we are already planning our return. The accommodation is excellent and the furnishings top rate, spotlessly clean and fully equipped to a high standard. The kitchen is fully equipped with all white appliances and the large fridge freezer which can accommodate a family of four with ease. The bedrooms were well presented and the bedding pristine. The wash room is a good size and mirrors the excellent standard throughout there is a large shower which was heavenly. The heating system is very efficient should you need it however the accommodation is quite warm. There were lots of items to help with those rainy days, good size TV with Free View, a large selection of DVD’s, books and puzzles.
The accommodation is just a short walk (less than 100 meters) from the sandy beach and some delightfull sun sets. The promenade extends in both directions as far as the eye can see, providing an excellent walk, the beach has a dog free zone as well as an allocated dog friendly area which is well marked.
Situated in an ideal spot to explore the north of Norfolk, most pubs, café’s and tourist attraction were dog friendly.
Seascape, a holiday we plan to revisit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 May 2017
Thank you Paul for your lovely detailed review. So pleased you all liked Seascape so much and I look forward to welcoming you back next year! Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert F
1 review
“Luxury away from home”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Luxury beautiful chalet to spend our holiday. Lovely open outlook and only a few yards from the sea front. Lots of lovely Dog friendly pubs and restaurant's within walking distance. Look forward to going again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Thank you Robert for taking the time to post a review of Seascape and so pleased you enjoyed your break. Look forward to welcoming you again at some time- Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Justjules...
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Brilliant , pet friendly well equipped and very comfortable chalet”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Just returned from a second visit to Seascape , and again faultless accommodation and the extra goodies left for us were a real treat, we had a child with us and a dog both enjoyed every minute of being on the beach or on the green outside there are stunning views and so many things around to see and do and the dog friendly eateries are great too we will definately be returning again to this awesome place!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review - so pleased you all enjoyed your break at Seascape Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emmiesmum...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“'Loved It'”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from our fourth stay at Seascape in Bacton. We arrived to a gift of Proseco an Easter Egg and card, Thorntons millionare biscuits, marmalade and even doggie treats for Lola (our Cavapoo) how thoughtful. Lola is in doggie heaven at Seascape as she loves the beach which is literally 1 minute away from our front door. She also enjoys sitting on the veranda and watching the world go by. The chalet is decorated beautifully with a fresh coastal theme and Trish has filled it with the cutest of things. It is obvious that the owner (Trish) is a perfectionist as she has thought of everything. Even though she rents it out she spares no money in filling it with quality high spec items (no rubbish). It is so cosy, this place is home from home and can't wait to return in June. Felt reluctant to give a review as wanted to keep this perfect little find to ourselves!! if you go you will be impressed x

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Apr 2017
Awh thanks Jo for your lovely words - delighted you are coming back so soon Trish x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate N
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Top spec chalet!”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Just back from a lovely long weekend at this classy chalet by the sea with our 2 preschool children. Accommodation really top-spec and elegant, but still very well priced. Word of warning with toddlers; no bath (just a fab shower) and no dishwasher, but otherwise luxurious from start to finish. Will be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you Kate for taking the time to review your trip to Seascape and so pleased you enjoyed your visit Trish
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing