We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“I didn't think perfection could be improved upon!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Seascape

Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Our open plan living area with two comfy sofa and unique furnishings
Deckchairs on the green in front of Seascape - loads of room for kids to play safely and relax
Our sun drenched deck for al fresco dining !
Fresh and bright decor with a seaside theme
Extensive range of DVDs and games for those rainy days, lots of children's favourites
Open plan living
Quality interior design
Well equipped kitchen
Quirky seaside features!
Two single beds - sea view - lovely bright sunny room
Bathroom with walk in shower
Tasteful and coordinated interior design features - handmade driftwood lamp
Bathroom detail
The lovely, quiet sandy beach - deckchairs and blankets provided....
Deckchairs from chalet on beach - you could be enjoying this view!
Looking down the beach
Not a person in sight
Happy kids on the sandy beach
Typical view from the beach
Seascape is dog friendly, great walks
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Chalet -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bacton, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SarahLDen...
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“I didn't think perfection could be improved upon!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

As my 3 year old daughter said "this place is brilliant". It is beautifully presented, every need is catered for. The addition of Wifi made my husband very happy! We didnt need to go out to get entertainment. The children spent hours on the beach creating (with a little help) the hugest of castle, looking for creatures in the pools of water left by the tide, playing in the sea. Kite flying and playing games on the green, whilst being easily seen from the chalet balcony.

Nobody wanted to come home!

Thank you once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The convenience of being so close to the beach
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah M
North Yorkshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Amazing Chalet!”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Have just spent a great week in this lovely chalet. The position is amazing, so peaceful and so close to the beach. The chalet is very well equiped, a lot of little extras you would not have expected in a self-catering chalet. We picked this accommodation because it was dog friendly, and our dog was not dissappointed. He loved running on the beach, which was also very peaceful......more or less had the whole beach to ourselves.
We will definately be returning, feeling very chilled !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Position of the property
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jill S
Witney, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous chalet”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The chalet is beautifully presented with everything you need (and more) for as relaxing a holiday or as energetic a holiday as you want. A tremendous amount of thought has been put into the "little things". The location couldn't be better - just a stones throw from the beach. The fact that we could take our four-legged member of the family was all important!
The owner kept in touch to make sure all was ok - the goodie bag left for us all was a real treat!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura F
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful chalet”
Reviewed 20 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

realky enjoyed our stay couldn't of ask for a better chalet. It was well equipped and very clean and tidy. Love all the personal touches and the location was brill, enjoyed morning runs on the beach trying not to get wet by the waves! I want to go back and definitely be going back next year. Thank you for making it a fab holiday for me and my partner x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A1anJ
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
90 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Loveley stay”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Have visited Seascape before when friends were staying there but since then it's had a little makeover. this is a beautiful chalet to stay at with all mod cons and in fantastic decorative order. Stones throw from the beach with a lovely all day cafe just around the corner. A nice place to stay if you want to be close to the busyness of Cromer but still like a calm & quiet base. Already made a booking for next year!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Bunny the Seascape mascot
Liked least: going home
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;